The Reading Habits Tag

Let the Tag Season begin! I’ve been meaning to do a few Tags for a while, but now I have the perfect excuse (I started to get nominated for real, hurrrahhh!). So, first off, we have The Reading Habits Tag, in which I was tagged by Alicia @#LoveBooks – thank you so so much for the tag. Everyone should go check out her blog 😉 .

the reading habits book tag

Do you have a certain place at home for reading?

Here in Barcelona, I usually end up reading in bed. In Portugal however, it’s between my bed and my sofa.

Bookmark or random piece of paper?

Now, don’t hate me… I do have some bookmarks (the store is always shoving them inside the shopping bag) … but I hardly used them. I use anything else, when I was reading The Mortal Instruments, it was a grocery store receipt… I have evolved a bit, though, and right now it’s a plane ticket from my trip to Brazil in April, and when that’s no longer usable, I have a recent plane ticket from Lisbon to Barcelona to replace it.

Can you just stop reading or do you have to stop after a chapter/a certain amount of pages?

I can. I don’t necessary like to stop mid-chapter, but when I’m reading in public transportation or somewhere outside the house, I sometimes have to. If I’m home though, I will stop after a chapter.

Do you eat or drink while reading?

Usually no. I do read while eating, but I don’t eat while reading, if that makes any sense. I drink water and tea…

Multitasking: Music or TV while reading?

Hell NO!!!! I can’t! My brain is ok with multitasking for other things, but not reading.

One book at a time or several at once?

Usually one at a time. Unless it’s a written fiction book and a non-fiction audiobook, then it’s ok…

Reading at home or everywhere?

I can read anywhere. Actually, most of my reading is done in public transportation 😉 .

Reading out loud or silently in your head?

I’m usually pretty silent (except for the occasional gasp or curse or sigh), but sometimes I need to read a sentence out loud for it to really sink in.

Do you read ahead or even skip pages?

I read ahead. It happens a lot, sometimes I need to make sure that everything will be ok in a few pages. In the case of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, I read the epilogue before I started the book… I needed to know that everything was well! However, I do not skip pages!

Breaking the spine or keeping it like new?

I like my books well taken cared off, so, no breaking anything. Sometimes it happens though, and I have to live with it.

Do you write in your books?

Are you serious?! NO! I do have coloured stick-markers to mark the quotes and stuff I like, but never write on them… Even in my college textbooks I had trouble doing that.


 Now, I tag:

20 thoughts on “The Reading Habits Tag

  1. ravenblake99 says:

    I can relate to most of your answers.Bed is my favorite place to read which totally gives me the comfortable reading experience.I’m really curious about how some readers can able to multitask while reading I mean how is it possible.Great Answers BTW. 😀

Leave a Reply

