Musical Connections #1

musicalconnections

Lately I’ve been neglecting everything on my blog apart from books. While TV Shows will certainly be back in force at the end of next month, I’ve been toying about the idea of how sometimes you make a musical association in your head, and then you simply can’t listen to that particular music without thinking of that other thing, whether it was a moment in your life, a game played, a video watched, show, movie, whatever something that was not the music original design.

Today, for my first time doing this, I bring to you “The Big Bang” by Rock Mafia, which is one of my all time favorite songs and honestly I think it’s because of the connection I always make with it. I love this music. I love it so much that it has been my ringtone for the last 5 years… yep, 5 years with the same ringtone!

tbb_lcs

So, what do I connects with this music you might be asking by now. I’ll tell you! Lois & Clark,  from Smallville. And that’s because of this fanmade video I found on YouTube a few years ago. It just brings all the feelings and the music is so well coordinated with the images, that I couldn’t help but to fall in love with it. So each time my phone rings, I think of Lois and Clark! By the way, Erica Durance and Tom Welling will forever be my perfect Lois and Clark.

And the official music video for The Big Bang stars Miley Cyrus and Kevin Zegers (also known as Alec Lightwood from the City of Bones movie).

So each of the music videos do you prefer? I honestly will go for my Smallville pairing every single time 🙂 ! Does dis happen to you a lot? Associating a music with something that will always pop on your mind as soon as the music starts playing?

14 thoughts on “Musical Connections #1

Leave a Reply

