Musical Connections #2

musicalconnections

Hello! I introduced this topic last week, and I liked it, so I’ll keep with it. You know how sometimes you make a musical association in your head?! And then you simply can’t listen to that particular music without thinking of that other thing, whether it was a moment in your life, a game played, a video watched, show, movie, whatever something that was not the music original design. That’s what I’ll share here!

I feel like this one will be mighty obvious to all Doctor Who fans out there… this week’s music is I’m Gonna Be (500 Miles) by The Proclaimers. Have you made the connection yet?! I simply can’t listen to this music without seeing David Tennant marching and singing to this song…

arrow

You do know what I’m talking about, right? When David Tennant was leaving the show in 2010, the crew and actors and everyone involved in the show came together for a farewell video, and this was the result:

Everytime I listen to this music on the radio, the street, in a movie,…, my head goes to David Tennant (and how I miss my Doctor).

6 thoughts on “Musical Connections #2

Leave a Reply

