Book Traveling Thursdays: A Book With My OTP

btt_otp

Hello, welcome back for the 4th week ok Book Traveling 168709Thursdays, which a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. The goal is to share the covers of a book related to that week’s theme, which you can see at the Goodreads group, indicating the original cover, the one of your country, your favorite and least favorite.

This week’s theme is “It’s getting a little chilly outside. Better cuddle up *wink wink*! Choose a book that your O.T.P. is in.“. For this week I chose a book that has ONE of my OTPs on it, because really, who has just one? So The Mortal Instruments: City of Ashes, because it’s the first time that Alec and Magnus are together. But seriously, one OTP?


Original Over:

I like this cover! It’s the one I own (one of them at least) and it’s pretty! It features Clary 😉 .

COVER FROM MY COUNTRY (PORTUGAL) & COVER FROM THE COUNTRY I LIVE IN (SPAIN):

                                  

Look at that! A book that exists in Portugal AND Spain! I’m so proud! However, and don’t ask me why, Spain and Portugal inverted the covers, they used the original one from City of Bones (with Jace) for City of Ashes, and vice-versa.

FAVORITE COVER(s):

            

I’m in love with the new UK covers for The Mortal Instruments, so much so that I bought the whole series again with these covers 😀 . I also really like the new US cover and the Bulgarian one is strangely beautiful.

LEAST FAVORITE COVER(s):

                                 polish   

The Polish and Italian are probably my least favorites, actually, they’re pretty bad, especially the Polish. I mean, who is that? is that supposed to be Izzy?

11 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays: A Book With My OTP

  1. Anette says:

    I’ve never liked the original covers, I think they look pretty terrible, but I’m really drawn to the Bulgarian one (if that’s the one to the right). It looks really pretty, it looks so much better animated. I’d probably want to pick it up if I saw that in a store 😀

  2. Marwhal says:

    The new UK cover is my favorite! I don’t like books with random models slapped on the cover either. I’d rather create my own image of the characters in my head!

  3. readersandmore says:

    There are some pretty beautiful covers but I agree that the Polish one is kind of… Eh you know. I should really participate in this meme but I’m so busy right now, that I shouldn’t go putting more on my overflowing plate.

  4. vrushali says:

    What is that cover???! I’m talking about that polish one! Who is she? It looks like the face is morphed into the body of a girl who’s standing very awkwardly. Bless them.

Leave a Reply

