Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Fall TBR

Hello, it’s TUESDAY!!!! Which means it’s Top Ten Tuesday time, a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is Top Ten Books on My Fall TBR, and that is just amazing. So let’s get started…

Top Ten Tuesday

1. The Lunar Chronicles (Marissa Meyer)

   

I already have the first 3 books, Cinder, Scarlet and Cress, and I fully intent to read it next month 😉 .

2. The Selection Series (Kiera Cass)

  

I also already have the first trilogy, The Selection, The Elite and The One (and I might even consider reading The Heir…), so I’ll definitely be reading it this fall.

3. Carry On (Rainbow Rowell)

I’m quite excited to read this one 😀 ! (and I’m secretly hoping for an epilogue or something Cath/Levi related).

4. Everything, Everything (Nicola Yoon)

I’ve read so many wonderful things about this book that it is definitely in my fall TBR.

5. The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak (Brian Katcher)

I’ve been quite excited about this one lately, and it’s burning a hole in my amazon shopping cart… it will have to come home to me soon… very soon, because it sound so so amazing.

6. Me Before You (Jojo Moyes)

After a chat on twitter, I think that I’ll be reading this book soon, so yeah, it’s on my fall TBR

7. Angelfall (Susan Ee)

I bought this book super cheap for my kindle, and I’m so so excited, because I want to get into this trilogy. This one is reserved for my October trip to South Korea and Japan – the advantaged of an e-reader, right?

8. Daughter of Smoke and Bone (Laini Taylor)

Same as Angelfall, I bought this book for my kindle, because it was so damn cheap and I’ve been wanting it for a long long time. Also, it will be read on the same trip as the one above 😉 .

9. The Princess Bride (William Goldman)

I want to read this one bad! I hope I make it during the fall, otherwise, it will be a winter thing.

10. Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children (Ransom Riggs)

I think that this might be the perfect Halloween book, for some reason. So I might give it a go around then. I do want to read the whole trilogy, but it’s unlikely that I’ll have time for all of it this fall, so I’ll be happy if I manage to read this one.

48 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books On My Fall TBR

  1. Amy says:

    I just need to read Cress and Fairest and then I’m all caught up for Winter!!! Yay I can wait!! I have been so impatient for Carry On!! Simon & Baz forever! And yeah, I also hoping for something Cath and Levi related! (Like maybe a sequel – haha that’s the dream). I have a copy of Everything Everything on my shelf and I’m plan on reading it super soon!! Everyone’s been saying they love it! I just read Me Before You the other week and it is AMAZING! Emotionally destroying but Amazing!!! Angelfall is a great quick dystopia! I’m sure you’ll love it! I also want to get in the Peculiar Children trilogy! Great TBR I’m sure you’ll have a fantastic time reading them 😊😄

  2. Josephine says:

    I am super super excited for you to be reading Everything Everything and Angelfall! Everything Everything is so amazing and Angelfall is simply incredible! Angelfall is probably my second favourite series after Throne of Glass!
    Cinder is also on my own TBR! It’s long overdue for me to read this.

    Josephine @ Josie’s Book Corner

  3. impossiblegirl123 says:

    So, you interpreted it as just books you are going to read this fall instead of books that come out this fall and that you intend to read? I was so confused about that! But great list!
    You know that I’m dying to read Carry On, but I also really want to get into the Lunar Chronicles at some point.
    And YES! to Me Before You. I want to read that before the movie comes out, the casting is so gorgeous!

  4. CJ Dawn says:

    There are some great books on this list! Cinder was on mine, I have it but need to actually read it. I also want to pick up a copy of Daughter of Smoke and Bone soon too. Everything, Everything was fantastic, have fun reading it! I’m also a big fan of The PRincess Bride, the movie and the book. I hope you enjoy reading it when you get to it!

  5. Ashley says:

    Great list! So many awesome books included!
    I really enjoyed The Selection series even though I didn’t like the main character America.
    I really need to get around to reading the Lunar Chronicles as well.
    I hope you enjoy Angelfall, Everything, Everything, and Miss Peregrine’s! I love those books so much. 🙂
    I am dying for Carry On!

  6. Brian Katcher says:

    I heard that a bunch of hundred dollar bills fell into the press when they were printing ‘The Improbable Theory of Ana and Zak’ and a lot of Amazon customers are finding the bills between the pages of that book. But you know how internet rumors go.

  7. anonymoustallulah says:

    Carry On- oh my gosh yes!!! I need it so badly
    Also, I hope you enjoy the Lunar Chronicles and Daughter of Smoke and Bone, they’re both really great books 🙂

  8. Lois says:

    The Lunar Chronicles, Angelfall and Daughter of Smoke & Bone are all amazing books. They’re all so unique, intense and have an array of fascinating characters. Enjoy your trip. 😀

  9. Melanie says:

    Ooooh, I really like your TBR list. I have Lunar Chronicles and Daughter of Smoke and Bone listed to read too! I own Selection and Angelfall, but I am not sure if/when I will read them. Based on reviews I have seen of Selection, it just doesn’t really seem like my type of story, but we will see and I have seen a lot of mixed reviews on Angelfall. I seriously need to read The Princess Bride. I have heard really good things about Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children and have it on my TBR. I like your idea of reading it in October, wish I had thought of that lol! Great list!

  10. ravenblake99 says:

    Awesome list! Lunar Chronicles, Angelfall are really amazing series. I’ve recently read Everything, Everything and I loved it! MISS PEREGRINE’S HOME FOR PECULIAR CHILDREN is already in my TBR and I hope it thrills me. I hope you enjoy reading all of these in your TBR list. Happy Reading! 😀

  11. Prima says:

    I literally just read Angelfall last week and got so addicted to it. Finished it at like 2am it was really good! I can’t wait to hear your thoughts on it 😀

Leave a Reply

