Book Traveling Thursdays: Book-Movie That I Enjoyed

btt

Hello, welcome back to another Book Traveling 168709Thursdays, which a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. The goal is to share the covers of a book related to that week’s theme, which you can see at the Goodreads group, indicating the original cover, the one of your country, your favorite and least favorite.

This week’s theme is “Everyone hates Hollywood making a mess out of their favorite book. Choose a book that got made into a movie you actually enjoyed“. For this one I’m going with Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins. In general, I think that this trilogy was super well adapted, so any book would be ok here.


Original Over:

                                  

These are the 2 original covers.

COVER FROM MY COUNTRY (PORTUGAL) & COVER FROM THE COUNTRY I LIVE IN (SPAIN):

     

Covers in Portugal, Spain and Catalonia. In truth, we all have all the covers in existence, lol, but these are nice.

FAVORITE COVER(s):

                                   

My favorites are the Luxury Edition and the black cover edition. I like the minimalists covers, they are the prettiest in my opinion.

LEAST FAVORITE COVER(s):

These countries went out of their way to produce some horrific covers. Here are the Dutch, Swedish, Danish, Arabic and Russian editions, what to you think of them? Can you explain that last one? Because that looks life a fantasy series cover and not dystopian…

 

12 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays: Book-Movie That I Enjoyed

  1. Cátia says:

    In the last one it looks that the girl is an angel or something like that and not Katniss. I also think that the minimalist covers are gorgeous 🙂

  2. fiddlerblue says:

    Oh boy, I was just looking at the Mockingjay post from another blog, and the Russian cover was also…umm, questionable? LOL. Are those wings on Kaniss’ back? and is the guy supposed to be Peeta or Gail? haha
    I have to agree with your choices though, I love that white deluxe Catching Fire cover. 🙂

  3. Lois says:

    The black cover edition remains to be my favourite, as well as the one I own haha. I’m not the biggest fan of book models as a feature of the cover and the last cover just doesn’t make any sense to me.

  4. transhaan says:

    Gosh.. Awesome post. All the different variations to book covers have always been fascinating to me, but now.. those “least favorite covers” you’ve put up.. I never thought it was possible to make something so… I’ll go with.. wrong..

    – Lashaan

  5. Anette says:

    I almost picked Catching Fire too because it’s my favorite movie in the trilogy, but I suspected someone else would do that one so I did Mockingjay. I agree on the minimalist covers, they’re so beautiful! And I almost picked that Dutch cover as one of the worst too, and I included the Arabic one too, because it looks like a completely different genre??? So weird. The Russian ones remind me of Dragon Age LOL.

Leave a Reply

