The Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

booktag_unpopularopinions

Hiiii!!! Book Tag time! Anette @Anette Reads tagged for the Unpopular Opinions Book Tag, so I’m doing it, obviously! This tag was created by TheBookArcher.

1. A Popular Book or series that you didn’t like.

Popular: Vintage Wisdom for a Modern Geek by Maya Van Wagenen. When I bought it the reviews were stellar, I just didn’t like it, at all.

2. A Popular Book or series that everyone else seems to hate but you love.

I’m going to say Twilight because it receives enough hate and I definitely liked it when I read it. Obviously now I know it’s not my favorite thing…

3. A Love Triangle where the main character ended up with the person you did NOT want them to end up with (warn ppl for spoilers) OR an OTP that you don’t like.

Hmmmm, this one is hard…

I usually root for the obvious winner 😛 !

I can probably tell you a ship I don’t ship (though I didn’t dislike them…) – but they are not OTP – and that is Chaolaena… (I think it sank!)

4. A popular book Genre that you hardly reach for.

Thrillers, Horror, Historical Fiction…

5. A popular or beloved character that you do not like.

Jacob Black.

6. A popular author that you can’t seem to get into.

John Green. Ok, to be totally fair, I never actually read anything by him, and I should give him a try, but I’m never inclined to do so…

7. A popular book trope that you’re tired of seeing. (examples “lost princess”, corrupt ruler, love triangles, etc.)

I’m gonna say Lost Princess, not that I’m sick of it or anything, it just so happens to be in the book I’m currently reading and I have a pretty good idea of who she is from the first time she was mentioned.

8. A popular series that you have no interest in reading.

The Divergent Series. No interest whatsoever.

9. The saying goes “The book is always better than the movie”, but what movie or T.V. show adaptation do you prefer more than the book?

I’m terrible at book to movies or TV shows things. I really liked The Hunger Games adaptations, but they are not better than the books… IDK.


That’s it! I tag EVERYONE!

32 thoughts on “The Unpopular Opinions Book Tag

  1. Cátia says:

    RIP Chaolaena 😦 . The one about the lost princess is so obvious that it’s about Cinder. You that she’s the lost princess basically from the beginning 😛

  2. impossiblegirl123 says:

    I really like John Green’s books, but other than that I thought those were good answers. I like Twilight and I didn’t like Jacob in the books. The Divergent books are nothing you have missed out on in my opinion either.

  3. Aneta says:

    John Green is a hard one…he really makes you feel in a lot of his books and not all of them are happily ever afters. I have a love hate thing with him..some of his books I love, and others I was just ‘meh’ over them 😀

  4. Josephine says:

    Loved these answers! I definitely remember being enarmored with Twilight years ago, but now I have no feelings whatsoever towards it!
    And we are so similar in the books we hardly reach for! I hate horrors and thrillers, because I get frightened easily, and for no particular reason I just never pick up historical fiction (unless they are books I must study for school 😉)
    Wonderful post Cristina! 😘

  5. Thuong Le says:

    Great tag 😉 I agree with you on Twilight! Since it was the first thing I read in 4 years, I liked it! But then 2 years later, I realised what was wrong. I recently read Throne of Glass and I liked Chaol 🙂 I know that Celaena probably won’t end up with him because Dorian is an obvious choice. Same here – I’ve read 2 books by John Green but still cannot get into his writing style. Divergent was actually quite good! but Insurgent went downhill.

Leave a Reply

