Book Traveling Thursdays: Major Plot Twist!

btt

Hello, welcome back to another Book Traveling 168709Thursdays, which a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. The goal is to share the covers of a book related to that week’s theme, which you can see at the Goodreads group, indicating the original cover, the one of your country, your favorite and least favorite.

This week’s theme is “We all have those moments of shock when a super unexpected plot twist happens. Choose a book that had a major plot twist that surprised you“. Unexpected plot twist you say… I say Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard!


Original Over:

I love the original US cover, it’s so damn gorgeous!

COVER FROM MY COUNTRY (PORTUGAL) & COVER FROM THE COUNTRY I LIVE IN (SPAIN):

                                    

Oh my, I can’t believe that this book already exists in Portuguese!!! Here are the covers for the Portuguese and Spanish editions.

FAVORITE COVER(s):

                                       

I love the UK cover, which is a slightly different version of the original one, but I like the red lettering better. And then there’s the Bulgarian cover, which is probably the most beautiful thing EVER! I love white covers, and this one is amazing!

LEAST FAVORITE COVER(s):

Seriously people, can someone explain to me why the Russian covers are always like this? It looks like high fantasy and has absolutely nothing to do with the story!

28 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays: Major Plot Twist!

  1. Cátia says:

    I can’t understand russian cover designers. I normally have russian covers in my least favorite covers. Red Queen was released here pretty fast. It only took a few months. I was surprised for being so fast because it’s not normal.

  2. impossiblegirl123 says:

    I totally would have picked the same book for the topic hahaha
    The German cover is kind of weird, not as terrible as the Russian one, but I think almost nothing compares to the beauty of the original one.

  3. Genea @ My Heart Beats For Books says:

    I totally forgot about Red Queen, definitely had a surprising plot twist. I bought the hardback because of that cover (US)., gorgeous, and the red lettering does look better. 🙂

Leave a Reply

