Top Ten Tuesday: New Authors I Want More Of

top 10 tuesday

Hello, welcome back to another Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is:

Top Ten Debut Authors Who Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Novel (because when you love a debut you just are ITCHING to get your hands on the author’s second book) or Top Ten Sophomore Novels That I Loved Just As Much If Not More As The Author’s Debut (no one hit wonders heeeere!)

I’m going with Ten Debut Authors Who Have Me Looking Forward To Their Sophomore Novel. 😀


1. Becky Albertalli

I loved Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda, and I can’t wait to read more from her. Becky’s writing is just amazing, and her characters were great, so whatever she throws at us next, I’m ready!

2. Sabaa Tahir

Again, An Ember in the Ashes is just fabulous, so it’s obvious that I’m itching to read anything more that Sabaa Tahir publishes – sure, the fact that it will be more Laia and Elias doesn’t hurt.

3. Marci Lyn Curtis

So people, have you read The One Thing yet? No? What are you waiting for? I’ve told you time and time again how amazing it is! Ok, now seriously, it is amazing, Marci Lyn Curtis had me hooked immediately to this book, and I’m really excited about her next project.

4. Adam Silvera

I just hope he doesn’t break my heart again, like he did with More Happy Than Not

5. Jasmine Warga

I really loved My Heart and Other Black Holes, so yep, I’m looking forward to Jasmine Warga’s next book, for sure!

6. Victoria Aveyard

Glass Sword is almost here! Sure, Victoria has released a novella since Red Queen, but I’m not counting that. Her second novel will be Glass Sword and I can’t wait.

7. Randy Ribay

I enjoyed his debut novel, An Infinite Number of Parallel Universes, so I’m curious to see what he’ll write next 🙂 .

8. Max Wirestone 

I really liked The Unfortunate Decisions of Dahlia Moss, which I read last month, and I wanted more from these characters. So I was super stoked when Max Wirestone confirmed me on twitter that this will be a series :D.

 9. Mónica B. Wagner

Mónica’s debut novel was Frosh: First Blush, which I read just last month and really enjoyed, so I’m looking forward to read her next book, which will be a continuation of the first. I can’t wait to know what happens next because the book ended with a cliffhanger 😐 .

Honorable Mention:

10. Renée Ahdieh

Why is this one separated from the rest you ask? Why, because The Wrath and the Dawn is not Renée’s first novel, but it’s the one that has me craving for a lot more. Apparently her first book is called Fanfare, and it came out in 2011.

32 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: New Authors I Want More Of

    • MyTinyObsessions says:

      🙂 thanks. Yeah, you should read all 3 of them, though The Wrath and the Dawn and An Ember in the Ashes are series, so I don’t see any rush. Simon though, please read, it’s so good 😀

  1. Lois says:

    More Happy Than Not is a book that I am desperate to get my hands on. I’ve not actually heard of Max Wirestone’s book but I’ll definitely be checking it out soon. Great list. 😀

Leave a Reply

