This Week on TV: The Daily Show with Trevor Noah

thisweek_

I’ve been a little out of tune with my TV Shows since they came back in September. Actually, I’m just up to date with a couple of shows =/ . But one show that I’ve been keeping track is The Daily Show with Trevor Noah.

I’m a huge fan of Jon Stewart, so I was super sad to see him go. But I like Trevor Noah, so I was happy that he got the gig. So, how’s he doing since taking up the chair on September 28?

I think he’s doing quite well actually… It took him a couple of weeks to find his voice, but each week that goes by he’s doing better. I like his segments and his jokes – and his laugh is super funny. One thing I think he’s doing great are his interviews, a favorite of mine was his interview with Bree Larson – I laughed so much!

I like the new correspondents, but if I could change anything from the show right now, it would be the amount of time the correspondents are having. With Jon Stewart, those segments were sporadic – which made them funnier, but now the correspondents are in every single episode, sometimes more than one segment per episode, and I don’t really like it, it feels like he’s relying too much on them, and I want more focus on Trevor Noah.

Tell me, have you been following The Daily Show? What do you think of Trevor Noah?

16 thoughts on “This Week on TV: The Daily Show with Trevor Noah

  1. impossiblegirl123 says:

    I have to admit that I am mostly only watching clips from the Daily show and even that not very often, however, I do LOVE Trevor Noah. I’ve known about him for such a long time now and I am so happy that he’s really making it over there in the US.

Leave a Reply

