Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite New-to-Me Authors I Read In 2015

top 10 tuesday

Hello, welcome back to another Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is:

Top Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

Oh my… this week is quite easy, because all books I read this year were new-to-me authors, lol. So, let’s start!


Slide1Slide2  Slide3Slide4 Slide5Slide6 Slide7Slide8 Slide9 Slide10


Hmmm, I just noticed that they’re all females… eheh…

33 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Favorite New-to-Me Authors I Read In 2015

  1. Nola @ bookfuls says:

    Great post! I like that you included pictures. I didn’t know what most of these women looked like. If I had made a Top Ten Tuesday, it probably would have been very similar to yours.

  2. aimalfarooq says:

    HAHA, when I was compiling my list, I was thinking the same thing. These… are… all… women. I had one guy in there at the end though.
    Great list! I love how diverse the authors in your list are. I really need to get to some of them. 🙂

  3. nevillegirl says:

    I need to read Tahereh Mafi and Sabaa Tahir’s books! THEY SOUND AMAZING. Also, I’m so glad you enjoyed the Lunar Chronicles – I’m planning to binge-read Winter tomorrow morning! 😀

  4. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    I’m so glad you discovered these fabulous authors!! I only just discovered Renee Ahdeih too!! SHE IS AMAZING. I want to read her debut book now, since Wrath and the Dawn was so good. :’) And Tahereh Mafi, Rainbow Rowell, and Marissa Meyer will always be so of my favourite authors. XD Loved your list!!
    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

Leave a Reply

