Wandering About: Budapest (2010)

wandering about

In October 2010 I did one of the best trips of my life, I went to Budapest, Bratislava, Vienna and Prague. Today I’ll share some pictures of Budapest, and then I’ll share the others at some other time (because there are too many).

My mom had a meeting there, in Budapest, so we thought it would be an ideal time to do those golden cities. My grandmother (82 at the time) agreed to come as well, and so did my mom’s business partner, and we ended up going with a Brazilian couple friends of ours and their kid. So we flew to Budapest for the meeting, and from there we rented 2 cars and there we went. I did have a small detour in the middle of my stay in Budapest, I had a aDNA congress in Munich, so I spent 2 days in Budapest with mom and grandma, then I took a 6 a.m. flight to Munich to spend 3 days at a conference with my adviser and another professor – where I had to share a room with my adviser… not weird at all – and then I got back to Budapest on the day before we left on our big trip.

I loved Budapest, it’s one of the most gorgeous cities I’ve been in, and I’m itching to go back there, because I needed so much more time to see everything properly. 🙂 Bratislava, Vienna and Prague will come soon.

18 thoughts on “Wandering About: Budapest (2010)

  1. Trisha Ann says:

    Gahh your pictures are so gorgeous! Europe’s been in my bucketlist the longest time. I love the conventional-meets-modern kind of ambiance it has. I haven’t been there yet so I’m really really curio us how it’s like.

Leave a Reply

