12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

12days

Hello!!! Here we are for yet another Christmas-y book tag, this is because I don’t have much time these days, and tags are always fun and easy to go to… This time I was tagged by Joey @Thoughts and Afterthoughts, Deanna @A Novel Glimpse and Summer @XingSings, so thank you guys – and you should definitely check out their blogs.


On the first day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: a partridge in a pear tree.

The partridge stood alone in the pear tree. What is your favourite stand alone?

This is a bit like choosing a favorite child, right? I’m going with Attachments by Rainbow Rowell, because I identify with Lincoln a lot and Rowell is a genious when it comes to writing.


On the second day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: two turtle doves.

Love is in the air! Who is your one true pairing?

Just one?! Grrrrrr, I’ll say Penryn and Raffe from Penryn and the End of Days trilogy by Susan Ee, because I just wanted to bang their heads together and make them admit how they felt about each other, and also, because they’re the cutest.


On the third day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: Three French Hens.

In the spirit of threes, what is the best trilogy you have read?

I used Penryn and the End of Days above, so here I’ll say The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare. This one is SO GOOD!


On the fourth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: four calling birds.

Since series usually consist of four or more books, what is your favourite series?

I’ll say an unfinished series here, and that is the Throne of Glass series. As much as I love Harry Potter, Throne of Glass is just so damn awesome!

    


On the fifth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: five golden rings.

One ring to rule them all! Who is your Favorite Villain/Antagonist?

I feel like I’m always repeating myself… Amarantha from A Court of Thorns and Roses is a pretty good villain.


On the sixth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: six geese a laying.

Creation is a beautiful thing. What is your favourite world/world-building?

I’m loving The Lunar Chronicles world building :D, it’s so cool and different, while at the same time familiar. Marissa Meyer did an amazing job with this series.

               


On the seventh day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: seven swans a swimming.

Who needs seven swans when all it takes is one good animal sidekick? Who’s your favourite animal sidekick?

Wow… I’m gonna cheat here and say Rowan from the Throne of Glass series. Rowan is my favorite everything and HE IS an animal… right? 😛


On the eighth day of Christmas, my true love sent to me: eight maids a milking.

Milk is so 18th century. Which book or series takes beverages/food to a whole new level? 

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renée Ahdieh, has the most amazing descriptions of food… yummi!


On the ninth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: nine ladies dancing.

Dancing is just one skill of a Lady! Who is your favourite kickass female lead?

Penryn, from Penryn and the End of Days trilogy by Susan Ee, hands down!


On the tenth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: ten lords a leaping.

How about your favourite leading lad?

Simon from Simon Vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli.


On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love sent to me: eleven pipes piping. 

What is your favourite book or bookish thing with musical influence? (It can be about music, reference music a lot etc.)

The One Thing by Marci Lyn Curtis, not only is it one of my favorite books of the year, but music is a huge part of the plot.


On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love sent to me: 12 drummers drumming. 

Drum roll please…what is your favourite read of this year?

HMMMMM, Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas…


Eheh, I’m done! I tag EVERYONE who wants to do this one 😉 HAVE FUN!

9 thoughts on “12 Days of Christmas Book Tag

Leave a Reply

