Movie of the Week: Star Wars The Force Awakens

movie_2

This will be a simple and quick post, because I won’t drop any spoilers, but WOW, holy mother… that was GOOD! 

Whatever theories I had about the characters, I was wrong. The cinematography is excellent. I love the new characters, especially BB-8 and Rey. I love the old characters and I shed a few tears during the movie, because some things I did not see coming.

The plot is very reminiscent of the first ever Star Wars movie, and I think that was a smart move, because not only it works, but it will also reign in some old and new fans to this new trilogy.

So many known actors in unpredictable roles. So many people I didn’t even see… I saw the movie in IMAX and it was worth it, I now want to go see it again and catch all those little things I missed.

Have you see it? What did you think of Rey? Finn? Poe? BB-8? Han Solo and Leia? Theories? Talk to me!

25 thoughts on “Movie of the Week: Star Wars The Force Awakens

  1. Keira says:

    I didn’t like the old films but I definitely liked this one. Rey was amazing. The actress who played her actually went to theatre school near where I used to live in the UK, according to my mum. People are already comparing her to Emma Watson which is interesting.

  2. karaskinner says:

    I’ve heard so many great things about this movie, which I’m really happy about. I was skeptical after the last three (or first three, depending on how you look at it) movies came out and were so bad. I’m glad this was good!

  3. Melanie Noell Bernard says:

    Ah! I just saw this on Christmas and it was very good! It’s funny watching this after having seen the other movies so many years ago. Yet, you can see all the parallelisms. It was great! ^.^ I loved how everyone was making speculations after the movie. I won’t say about what for fear of spoilers. :p

Leave a Reply

