Movie of the Week: Sisters

movie_2

I watched Sisters a few days ago, when I finally managed to convince my mom, nephew and sister-in-law to go to the movies. I love Tina Fey, so I kind of had high hopes for this movie… unfortunately it wasn’t all that. Incredible, I liked Amy Poehler’s role better than Fey’s…

So, the movie was ok, but I felt that it was too much at times, while at some other times, it just wasn’t enough. I don’t know how to better explain my feelings for this movie. Was it entertaining? Yeah, it was. Would I see it again? Not likely. My 13 yo nephew really loved it though ;-).

One curious thing was seeing James Brolin and Dianne Evelyn Wiest portraying a couple again, which they also do in Life in Pieces.

I guess I’m used to seeing Tina Fey doing intelligent kind of humour, and I thought that this just wasn’t it.

14 thoughts on “Movie of the Week: Sisters

  1. Kat Impossible says:

    While I absolutely love Amy Poehler and Tina Fey, I watched the trailer for this a while back and was incredibly underwhelmed. I guess it corresponds with your feeling that the movie was only okay.

  2. napoleonsplit says:

    Sad to see your review, was excited to go see it with my own sister. We’re right in the middle of the BBC series of Pride and Prejudice, so guess we’ll stick with that 🙂

Leave a Reply

