Top Ten Tuesday: Books (from my shelf) that I’ll definitely read in 2016

top 10 tuesday

Hello, welcome to the first Top Ten Tuesday of 2016!!!! TTT is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is:

Top Ten Resolutions We Have For 2015 (can be bookish, personal resolutions, “I resolve to finally read these 10 books, series I resolve to finish in 2015, etc.)

I’m going with Top Ten Books (from my shelf) that I’ll definitely read in 2016. This should be easy, because I hoarded quite a few books in 2015, so, let’s start.


 Slide1 Slide2 Slide3 Slide4 Slide5 Slide6 Slide7 Slide8 Slide9 Slide10

42 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books (from my shelf) that I’ll definitely read in 2016

  1. Kat Impossible says:

    I very much approve of this list! Especially of the Night Circus and the Anna and the French Kiss series! I am really curious about your opinion on the Selection series as well and as for the other as well of course! I just have to read them myself too hahaha

  2. Eve Messenger says:

    I’m oggling your Top 10 Tuesday list, especially The Grisha Trilogy. After reading Six of Crows, I’m dying to know more about the grisha world. It’s good to see a classic on the list–I adore your Little Women cover. Can’t go wrong with a book about a bunch of smart, sassy sisters.

  3. Elizabeth Nathasya says:

    I almost scream when I see the Night Circus on top of your list! It’s one of my favorite book ever. Anna and the French Kiss series was the catalyst to me reading more young adult books. Seeing The Selection series on the list remind me that I need to read the series too because everyone around me is crazy about it.

  4. Tasya says:

    I devoured the Grisha Trilogy last year and it was definitely one of my best read of 2015! The Night Circus is just so beautiful and magical, but for some people it might be slow-paced so.. I hope you’ll enjoy it! I only read Anna and the French Kiss, but it was such a cute romance! I hope you’ll get to read all of this books!

  5. Tasya says:

    I devoured the grisha trilogy last year, and it was honestly one of my best reads in 2015! The Night Circus is absolutely beautiful and magical, but it could be too slow for some people so I hope you’ll enjoy it! And I only read Anna and the French Kiss but it was such a cute romance. I hope you’ll get to read all of this books this year!

    (sorry if you receive this comments multiple times, I had trouble while posting the comment, it just won’t show up!)

  6. bbooksmartblog says:

    Hopeless is soooo good and so is the Anna and the French Kiss series!! Also The Selection series is one of my all time favorites:) I will be reading The Night Circus as well this year and I’m super excited!

  7. Elizabeth says:

    I really hope you love Anna, Lola, and Isla! I read them all in 2015 and I loved them so much. So much so, Stephanie Perkins made her way up my Favorite Authors list to tie at the number one spot with Jenny Han. She’s incredible.

    Good luck to you! Have a happy and healthy 2016

    My TTT

  8. anovelglimpse says:

    What a great list! I can’t wait to read your reviews for Hopeless, Emmy & Oliver, and The Night Circus. I loved them all. I’m going to be reading Illuminae and A Monster Calls, too. 🙂

  9. Ashley says:

    I need to read The Night Circus too. I bought it in the beginning of 2015 and never got around to it. I also really want to read A Monster Calls and Illuminae. I enjoyed the Selection series even though I didn’t like America. I love Prince Maxon, haha. I enjoyed the Grisha trilogy so far and have to finish Ruin & Rising so I can start Six of Crows this year! 😀 Great list!

    • MyTinyObsessions says:

      so, we’ll be reading a few books in common this year :D. I’ve heard that America is really frustrating, and I’m a bit scared about that =/, but we’ll see. I’m so curious about six of crows.

  10. Josephine says:

    You MUST read A Monster Calls as soon as possible! It’s absolutely amazing and it was the first book that got my love going for Patrick Ness and his writing and everything! I’m sure you will love it.

  11. Lydia Tewkesbury says:

    Emmy and Oliver was one of my favourite YA contemporaries last year. It’s such an interesting story and one of those where you end up wanting everybody in it to be your real life BFF. I hope you love it.

Leave a Reply

