A Court of Mist and Fury Cover Reveal

coverreveal

Guys, it’s here, it’s here!!! We finally have the cover for A Court of Mist and Fury by the marvelous Sarah J. Maas.

 tumblr_o0y5mtFTlE1u0il5ao2_1280    tumblr_o0y5mtFTlE1u0il5ao3_1280

The first is the US cover, and the second is the UK one. Which one do you like best? I love the fact that the US one shows her tattooed hand 😀 (it basically calls to the property of Rhysand), and I also love that it has more details all around. But the UK one, the one I’ll get, has the thorns!!!

Either way, I love it. Well done Bloomsbury.

33 thoughts on “A Court of Mist and Fury Cover Reveal

  1. Kat Impossible says:

    Uuuuh! Very smart to put a header up there so that the image isn’t visible in the Reader!!!
    I kind of prefer the UK one, because I love the swirly thorns and that it’s somehow cleaner and more edgy. But yeah, the hand is nice. They could have put that one on both hahaha

  2. SciFi and Scary says:

    So the snarky side of me saw the cover and went “Attractive lips, boobs, hair, and tum. Yep. That definitely tells me all the important things about this story that I needed to know.”

    I like the American version better. At least the tattooed hand indicates something is different.

    …I mean, seriously, could those swirlies be any more “HEY! This is where the tiptop of my ladybits are!” Sorta like the perkies of that one Batman suit no one ever talks about anymore.

  3. Melanie Noell Bernard says:

    I definitely love the US cover better, but I love both from the standpoint that they are digital art. I dunno. There’s just something amazing about them and I feel it adds to the fantasy aspect. *hasn’t even read them and thinks the cover fits* :p

  4. Misha @ Musings of a Disorganized Mind says:

    Oh my! I have been waiting for this! It’s finally here! *shrieks*

    I love both covers! The US one is more detailed than the UK one, but the latter has the thorns. I don’t know which one to choose. Obviously, I can’t buy both. (Poor student problems.) If only they’d combine the details of the US cover and the thorns & blurb of the UK cover, that’ll be great!

  5. aimalfarooq says:

    Ooooh, I love the US cover. I personally like how they didn’t put the thorns in this one, and instead put in the mist. Goes with the title. I also really love the silhouette of the Night Court at the back. So, so pretty!

Leave a Reply

