January Book Haul

januarybookhaul

Hi people! Here we are for my first book haul of the year. Yep, we’re already one month down in 2016 and this is freaking scary. Time keeps going by way too fast and I would really appreciate it if it slowed the hell down. Either way, this month I got a few books, so let’s begin.


books_physical

Slide1

I ended up getting 5 physical copies this month. Well, actually, I got The Name of The Wind still in 2015, but my haul had already gone up :D. The Name of The Wind was actually a christmas gift from a friend and I love it, because I’ve been wanting to start this series for a while, I was just procrastinating because the last book has no release date yet. Then in Glasgow at the beginning of the month I bought Forbidden, The Night Owls and What If? at Waterstones (where I could easily spend a whole day), and at Tesco (of all places), I found The Art of Being Normal for a really amazing price.


books_ebooks

I’m kind of hooked on the kindle deals! Two of the books below I got for 0€!!! And most of the others were at amazing prices…

Slide2

  • Wallbanger by Alice Clayton – I saw so many good reviews about this book that I decided to get it.
  • Sink or Swim by Kelley R. Martin – I needed this novella!
  • Hopeless by Colleen Hoover – I got this book for free :D, I still can’t believe it!!!
  • Falling into Place by Amy Zhang – It was a daily deal, and it sounded interesting.
  • Winter by Marissa Meyer – Most expensive eBook I ever bought. But I had to.
  • Friends With Partial Benefits by Luke Young – FREE!!!
  • Thing We Know by Heart by Jessi Kirby – Kindle deal! Anso, sounded good, and great cover.
  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – I bought Fangirl for my kindle for 0.92€. How could I resist?
  • The Baller by Vi Keeland – Saw great reviews :D.

books_earcs

Slide3

  • Chasing Crazy by Kelly Siskind – I got this eARC through Netgalley, already read it and loved it.
  • The High Mountains of Portugal by Yann Martel – Currently reading this one, got it through Netgalley.
  • Getting Him Back by K.A. Mitchell – I got this eARC through Netgalley.
  • More Than Fashion by Elizabeth Briggs – Netgalley rocks :D. I already read the rest of the series, so I can’t wait to read this one next month.
  • Always For You by Tawdra Kandle – Netgalley again, already read it.
  • The Dirty Secret by Kira A. Gold – Netgalley, already read it.
  • Innuendos by V. Kelly – ebook provided by the author for honest review, read it and actually really liked it.
  • Spanish Lessons by Jessica Peterson – ebook provided by the author for honest review.
  • Anything You Want by Geoff Herbach – I got this eARC through Netgalley too.
  • Extreme by Lark O’Neal – I received this book from Xpresso Book Tours in exchange for an honest review.

And that’s a wrap… my 24 books hauled this month 😉

30 thoughts on “January Book Haul

  1. Anette @ Anette Reads says:

    Amazing haul, like always! I’ve requested Getting Him Back from NetGalley too, but it remains to be seen if I’ll get it hahah. They’ll probably see that I don’t read new adult that often and be like “eh nah” LOL.

    • My Tiny Obsessions says:

      :). I’ll probably take a while to get to The Name of the Wind, I’m not in a high fantasy mood right now =/. Forbidden I want to get to soonish, but I have to get prepared, because that book will break me 😦

Leave a Reply

