Wandering About: Los Angeles (2006)

wandering about

WOW, look at that! 2006! The first time I was ever in the USA was almost 10 years ago… WOW! Time flies! OK, freak out moment over…

The first time my mom asked me if I wanted to go with her to the US, I jumped at the opportunity. It was a really rough time in my life, probably one of the toughest in my (then) 21 years of life, so I was super on board to just go and get out of my head for a bit. I was working at the time, but my boss was super nice about it and let me compensate my days with my due overtime, I did skip a few days of class, but at that point I didn’t really care. I was on my way to LA! (and Las Vegas and Palm Springs, but that’s for another day)

This was also when I discovered the Cheesecake Factory and all the goods that come with it :D.

And Hollywood!

And Universal Studios :D.

In general, I really liked LA, even if we caught a few terrible days of cold and rain – I hasn’t packed for that. Still, it was pretty freaking amazing. While my mom worked, me and her business partner wandered around Hollywood and took photos of around 100 stars and prints, lol. I even I had an unforgettable experience riding the buses in the city, under rain… never to be repeated again.

29 thoughts on “Wandering About: Los Angeles (2006)

  1. sublimereads says:

    This… might come off as completely weird… but you look like my aunt XD When she was younger. I had to do a double take (I’m assuming that’s you in the selfie, right?)
    Anyways, going to LA sounds like so much fun! Are there any places you recommend in particular?

  2. MsCarrowl says:

    wow!!! How do you travel so much???
    I’ve been scrolling your travel post and I’m just so jealous rn 😝!!
    Can’t wait to read mooore!!!

  3. Tasya says:

    Cheesecake Factory<3 I loveee it! And omg Los Angeles! I've never been abroad before (except for the homestay program last year) so I plan to travel a lot after I graduate! It seems like you had a lot of fun! 😀

Leave a Reply

