The Book Love Tag

lovetag

Hello guys! Today I’m doing a Valentine’s themed book tag created by Anette @Anette Reads, who was super cool to tag me. If you haven’t checked out her blog yet, I suggest that you do it ;-). Ok, let’s do The Book Love Tag!


1. Your favorite book couple.

THIS.IS.SO.HARD!!!!

I have too many! I’m going to go with Warner and Juliette from the Shatter Me trilogy. Ignite Me was perfection for me just because of these two <3!!!


2. Your top 3 book boy/girlfriends.

▫ Jem Carstairs (The Infernal Devices) – Jem was the first!

▫ Rowan Whitethorne (Throne of Glass series) – Made the list as soon as he appeared in Heir of Fire :D.

▫ Garrett Graham (The Deal) – This is a recent one… but what can I say? 😍😍😍

        


3. Imagine your favorite book couple. Who would propose, and how? (If there’s already been a proposal: who would be more into organizing the wedding?)

Back to Warnette then… ok Warner would totally propose – I’m not sure that Juliette even understands the concept fully. In my mind, he has had the ring for ages, but instead of doing it “right”, he would just blurt it out, in the most awkward and incoherent way possibly, probably during or after sex (because they spend most of their time in bed anyway). That’s how I imagine it :D. It would be cute as hell though, because it’s Warner, and Juliette is everything to him.


4. Unpopular opinions time! Name a popular pairing you can’t stand.

Oh, wow. I don’t think I have an answer for this one… how about I tell you a couple that I do like, but not as much as 99% of the people do? Will that work? Ok then… Celaena and Sam Cortland. I loved them together, sure, but I don’t think they were right for each other at all. That’s why I’m kind of glad that he died… =/


5. What’s your favorite and least favorite romance trope?

Oh my gosh… I have so many favorites!!! I’m a sucker for enemies turned lovers though, and if there’s a step in the middle where they are super friends, all the better. Wallbanger and The Deal do this so good! That’s probably why I loved both books so much :D.

My least favorite is probably insta-love. It’s not that I don’t like it, if done well, it can totally work, because people are attracted to each other at first sight. But more often than not is not done very well :(.


6. Do you ship non-canon couples often? Name some if you do.

I usually don’t. I’ve a very canon type of girl :D. I did ship Haymitch and Effie on The Hunger Games trilogy, so I was super glad that one particular scene was added to Mockingjay pt 2. I was also shipping Rowaelin when they were still claiming to be friends and nothing more, but I was so sure that it would evolve :D.


7. Your opinion on love triangles. Go!

Love triangles… hmmmm…. if done right, I love them! The problem for me is when it’s so obvious that one of the members is just a filler.


8. Favorite and least favorite love triangle?

My absolutely favorite, obviously, is Will/Tessa/Jem triangle of The Infernal Devices. I love it! It’s so well done, because both guys are equally deserving, and you totally understand what she sees in each of them. Better yet, Jem and Will love each other, they love each other so much that they’re more than willing to step aside to let the other one be happy. ❤ I love them!

jem_will_tessa

Least favorite… hmmmm…. The Hunger Games? What was even that? Why was Gale even considered a love interest?


9. Sometimes romance just isn’t the way to go. Favorite friendship?

I’m going to redirect you to a post I did last week about Boys/Girls platonic friendships in books, ok? Here it is. Juliette and Kenji from the Shatter Me trilogy are probably my faves though :D.


10. What’s your favorite scene with your bookish OTP?

Chapter 62 of Unravel Me… not saying anything else!


11. Imagine your favorite book couple again. Who’s most excited about Valentine’s Day (either ironically or genuinely)?

Oh, does Valentine’s Day still exist after everything that went on? Ok then. I would say that Warner is probably more excited about it, he likes to surprise and do things for Juliette, so I think that would definitly have something very special prepared for her.


I Tag:

71 thoughts on “The Book Love Tag

  1. Tasya says:

    The romance in TID is THE BEST! It’s just so beautiful and perfect and all 3 of them aren’t selfish, they actually would die for each other<3 AND YES CHAPTER 62. I actually hyperventilated and had to read to calm my breathing. IT'S HAPPENING GUYS. You're lucky you always ship canon ships, because it's hard when your ship kind of not exist! 😦

  2. Keira says:

    I agree with you on the Hunger Games front! I feel like it would have been better if Gale had been like a brother or best friend only.

  3. anovelglimpse says:

    I love that you put my boy Garrett as your BB on here! I didn’t include him this time because I ALWAYS do. Thanks for the tag! I just did this one today, so I added you onto it! 🙂

  4. bookishthingsandtea says:

    CHAPTER 62. BEST CHAPTER. Shout out to Tahereh Mafi for creating the best couple ever, Warner and Juliette. I totally agree about the Hunger Games love triangle! Why are there teams? It’s obviously Peeta.
    What a cute tag! I might just have to do this one for tomorrow….

  5. Cait @ Paper Fury says:

    OMGGG THAT GIF OF TAHEREH MAFI. I’M DYING. XDXD That is so glorious. Ahem. And least to say HECK YES to Warner and I also love Kenji and Juliette’s friendship an enormous amount. ❤ Aaaaaand, I love the hate/love romances too!! I don't even know why?! Maybe because they usually have such sassy dialogue? But I always end up shipping it so hard. :')

    Thanks for stopping by @ Paper Fury!

  6. Jenna @ Reading with Jenna says:

    Omg you always make me excited about the Shatter Me series! I’m so sad to say that I still haven’t read it yet *hides*. The covers that we have in Australia are absolutely terrible so I want to get the US hardcovers… but they’re too expensive to justify splurging on at the moment, when I have so many other books and series to start. UGH but I want to know more about Warner and Juliet… and Chapter 62 OMG. I NEED.

    Also… NO NO NO. Celaena and Sam were ❤ ❤ ❤ *cries*

    • My Tiny Obsessions says:

      well, when time comes and you get the books, you’ll see what all the fuss is about when you read chapter 62 of Unravel and chapter 55 of Ignite me (yep, that’s also a VERY GOOD one). 😛
      It’s not like I didn’t like Sam and Celaena… but, I don’t know… they still has a long way to go

Leave a Reply

