This Week on TV: Grease Live!

thisweek_

Not sure if this should be in the TV or Movie section, because it’s technically a movie, done live… for TV :D.

Either way, I don’t care, because Grease Live! was absolutely fantastic! I’ve only seen the full original movie once, and that was about 15 years ago, so I didn’t remember much of the plot, but I found it kind of fascinating. The singing was superb, I actually think that I like Aaron Tveit better than John Travolta in this role, his singing voice is definitly better. While Julianne Hough was awesome as Sandy, I still like Olivia Newton-John’s voice slightly better. But utterly impressive was Vanessa Hudgens as Rizzo, she was completely transformed, and I couldn’t even recognize the same kid that was on High School Musical.

Overall the casting was freaking amazing and the show was awesome. But more than the story or the actors, what amazes me was the whole of the production behind it. Fox did it brilliantly!

51 thoughts on “This Week on TV: Grease Live!

  1. readersandmore says:

    I started watching this and was very impressed. I actually haven’t seen the movie so the plot and most of the characters were all new. I really hope I have time to finish this! I loved the live feeling. Some live things don’t feel live but Grease Live definitely did.

  2. Tasya says:

    I haven’t watch this, but I love the original, so definitely going to watch this! I heard so many praises for Vanessa, especially since her father passed away hours before the performance and yet she still managed to give amazing performance<3

  3. gettingthroughanxiety says:

    Hi! I just want to say that I thought Grease Live was pretty good too, though I have to disagree about Aaron Tveit. I didn’t think he was very good. I did think that Julianne Hough did a good job though!

Leave a Reply

