Top Ten Tuesday: Couples and Love Songs

top 10 tuesday

Hello, welcome back to another Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is:

This week is all about music & books. We previously did books we’d give theme songs to so feel free to do that! Or 10 songs I wish that were books (check out my love songs I wish were books for an example of what I mean) — Thanks to the couple people who suggested making this one an official topic. I don’t know why I hadn’t…I think I thought my post WAS for TTT in my head when I thought back to it.

Given that Valentine’s Day was just a couple of days ago, I decided to fuse some couples with some music. I only used NA couples for this week ;-). So here are some couples with some love lyrics that apply to them (in my opinion 🙂 ).


Slide1Slide2 Slide3 Slide4 Slide5 Slide6 Slide7 Slide8 Slide9 Slide10

28 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Couples and Love Songs

  1. Kat Impossible says:

    Let it Go will forever belong to Jasper and Eleanor (and sort of Samantha). I was thinking about using the song as well, but then couldn’t! I just couldn’t! hahaha
    I like the song for Eden and Ty – fits very well!

  2. Cátia says:

    So Let It Go for Becca and Andy??? I like it even if I kind of agree with Kat that it will forever belong to Jasper and Eleanor.
    Good choice fore Avery and Seth. I can see why that represents them

  3. Marie @ drizzleandhurricanebooks says:

    I love your idea for this week’s topic! I don’t know a lot of those couples, but love your choices of songs for some of them (Let it Go, I LOVE that song! All of Me is one of the most gorgeous songs ever written. And Photograph. I’m clearly in love with that song, haha). It makes me want to read the books! 🙂

  4. Lois says:

    I was Made For You is the perfect song for Sky and Holder. I need to go listen to that song now. Ed Sheeran’s “Photograph” is another epic tune and it’s making me want to pick up Right Were You Are right now haha.

  5. anovelglimpse says:

    First, I had no idea there was an Ed Sheeran and Tori Kelly song!!! I need to listen to that song like now! Excellent choices for all of these. (BTW — Finished Wallbanger today. LOVED IT!)

Leave a Reply

