The OTP Book Tag

otpbooktag

Hey guys :). This is the last saturday of February, so I’m bringing you yet another love related book tag. I saw this one a while back in Chelsea’s blog, @Books For Thought, and I really wanted to try it on.


rowaelin1. AN A UNPOPULAR OTP THAT YOU SHIP

I don’t think they’re “unpopular” per say, but a lot of people do ship her with one of her other contenders… Rowaelin, a.k.a., Rowan and Aelin from The Throne of Glass series.

(image source)


2. AN OTP THAT YOU DIDN’T SHIP BUT NOW YOU DO

When I started reading the Shatter Me trilogy I couldn’t, for the life of me, understand how people shipped Warner and Juliette. Then Unravel Me came and my thoughts on the matter changed drastically. Warnette is perfect!

(image source)


3. YOUR MOST HATED OTP

Is this a thing? I don’t have one… o_O


4. AN OTP THAT TOOK WAY TOO LONG TO GET TOGETHER

Jezzz…… probably Penryn and Raffe from the Penryn and the End of Days trilogy. I wanted them together from the moment they met, so the wait felt like too long ;).

  

(image source)


5. YOUR FAVOURITE NON-CANON OTP

Eheh, this is a fun one. I’m going with Iko and Kinney, from The Lunar Chronicles. I’m still hoping that they’ll get together in Iko’s graphic novels, because their banter was great.

  

(image source)


6. YOUR FAVOURITE BROTP

I’m in love with the relationship between the guys of the Off-Campus series by Elle Kennedy. Garrett, Logan, Dean and Tucker are seriously amazing as friends, and one reason to definitly read this series (amongst others). I’m still not over a couple of scenes from The Score where the guys show just how close they are…


7. AN OTP YOU ADORED IN THE BOOKS BUT NOT AS MUCH IN THE MOVIES OR TV ADAPTATION

I’m going with the classic Harry Potter answer on this one, and say Harry and Ginny. They were beyond perfect on the books, but the movies just didn’t make it work.

  

(image source)


8. A POPULAR OTP THAT NO MATTER HOW HARD YOU TRy YOU JUST CAN’T SHIP IT

Just to be clear, it’s not that I don’t ship them, because I do. I seriously do. I love Will and Tessa from The Infernal Devices, but I just ship her with Jem a tiny bit more…

  

(image source)


9. YOUR FAVOURITE LGBT+ OTP

This is such a tough one! I have too many!!! I think I’ll go with Malec from The Mortal Instruments today, because I just saw the most amazing fanart and I really want to use it – lamest excuse ever!

  

(image source)


10. YOUR ALL TIME FAVOURITE OTP

I don’t know who my favorite OTP of all time is. I really don’t have a clue. I just finished Isla and the Happily Ever After the other day, and I loved it so so much! So today I’m saying Isla and Josh, because their story was just amazing and I love them together.

(image source)


I Had fun doing this tag :D. Now it’s your turn ;-). I tag:

44 thoughts on “The OTP Book Tag

  1. cath278 says:

    OMG I’ve wanted to do this tag for sooooo long. Thanks for tagging me! Your answers are amazing, cause Malec, and Jessa, and Harry and Ginny, and Malec…
    Hahahaha thanks again, I can’t wait to do it 🙂

  2. Dani W says:

    YES WARNER! I was completely baffled as well. I HATED Warner in Shatter Me… I was warming in Unravel Me… and then I fell to pieces at his feet in Ignite Me. SO MUCH LOVE FOR HIM.

    Ginny and Harry… I don’t know… I don’t think I ever felt it, even in the books…

    And I’m only halfway through Clockwork Prince, but I have been Team Jem since the beginning. I’m starting to feel for Will, but Jem still has my heart.

    Otherwise, you’ve reminded me just how much I still have to read. *buries self under a rock and reads forever*

    • My Tiny Obsessions says:

      eheh :D!!! Warner, yes, I hated him so much in shatter me, and by the end of ignite me I was completely in love with him… 😀
      I feel for Will, and he’s great and all, but my heart belongs to Jem 😉

  3. Hannah Grace 2001 says:

    I just love your blog! I am addicted to your book tags and I just want to do every single one of them! I am so inspired by the books on the list I haven’t read and now really want to read them all! Thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

