March TBR

march_tbr1

Hey guys! 🙂 After a successful reading month of February, when I read only romances, I want to keep the ball rolling and read a bunch of books this month too, and see if I can finally lift my Netgalley ratio closer to 80%. So, here are the books I plan on reading this month of March.

march_tbr

  1. Illuminae (The Illuminae Files #1) by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff – I actually started this one 3 days ago, and I’m buddy reading it with Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much
  2. The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig – I got this eARC from Netgalley and the plan is to also read it with Cátia 😀
  3. Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare – Now, as soon as this book is out, I’m buying it!
  4. Extreme by Lark O’Neal – I received this book for review from Xpresso Book Tours and I started it yesterday and OMG!! 😀 😀 😀
  5. Scandal: The Complete Series by Alison Foster – I also got this book for review from Xpresso Book Tours.
  6. Never Stop Falling by Ashley Drew – I’ll be reading this one as part as a blog tour from  Xpresso Book Tours.
  7. In Your Dreams by Ginger Scott –  I’ll be reading this one as part as a blog tour from WordSmith Publicity.
  8. Playing Defense by Cate Cameron – eARC from Netgalley, probably reading it with Cátia.
  9. Wanting More by Jessica Ruddick – eARC from Netgalley, probably reading it with Cátia (yeah, we have a lot of books to read together this month 😛 ).
  10. South of Sunshine  by Dana Elmendorf – eARC from Netgalley
  11. Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell – It’s already on my kindle, ready to be read.
  12. The Crown and the Arrow (The Wrath and the Dawn 0.5) by Renee Ahdieh – Khalid is waiting :D.

From this list, only 2 books and 2 novellas aren’t ARCs/Galleys, but I’m positive that I’ll be able to get to them all :). What about you? Are you reading any of these books?

45 thoughts on “March TBR

  1. amortalreader1 says:

    I’ve just joined Netgalley this year and I have reviewed 6 books so far, I’ve not read anything for over a month off their so I need to get back into it and stop slacking! Great list, I haven’t actually read any of the books off your TBR so I’m looking forward to seeing any reviews on them, especially Illuminae as I keep seeing it everywhere but I haven’t looked into it yet. 🙂

  2. lifewirexo says:

    I’m also looking forward to Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare, I’ll be going to her signing at my local Waterstones in April too! Just with the cover it looks beautiful :D. Great post! I look forward to seeing if you complete them all! Happy reading xxxxx

  3. Ashley says:

    Awesome TBR! 🙂
    I really want to get to Illuminae ASAP! I think I might try to read it in March or for sure April.
    I wasn’t a huge fan of the Wrath and the Dawn, but I really want to check out the novellas and the second book when it comes out!

  4. Kat Impossible says:

    We have 2 books in common! YAY! 😀 I am curious about your thoughts on The Girl from Everywhere. There have been a lot of debates if that one or Blackhearts is better. I kind of want to get Blackhearts more though.

  5. wonderfilledreads says:

    I plan to read Illuminae this month as well! It’s been sitting on my self a while but one of the book clubs I’m in on Instagram chose it so I finally can make myself read it. Great list!

  6. Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks says:

    Ooh, hope you like Illuminae! I read it and I thought it was very solid. Incredibly fast-paced and entertaining, and the format was definitely a plus. Can’t wait for the next book!
    I’m still on the fence about whether I want to read Lady Midnight or not, but I’ll probably buy it anyway because money tends to fly out of my hands towards books. XD

Leave a Reply

