Burn, Rewrite or Reread Book Tag

booktag_burnrewrer

Hello people! Today I’m doing the Burn, Rewrite or Reread Book Tag and I was tagged by Deanna @A Novel Glimpse and Analee @Book Snacks. Thank you ladies! And check out their blogs today :D.

The Rules:

  • Randomly choose 3 books.(Like Analee I’ve used the ‘Random’ option on my Goodreads read shelf.)
  • For each group, decide which book to burn, which one to rewrite, and which to reread.
  • Repeat until you completed three rounds (I’m doing 5).

b-r-r_1

Burn: Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews – There’s no hesitation whatsoever about my least favorite book of these 3… it’s this one, so I wouldn’t think twice about this choice.

Rewrite: Finding Cinderella by Colleen Hoover – I loved this novella, but I wouldn’t mind rewriting it into a full length novel.

Reread: Us by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy – I haven’t had a chance to write my review for this book yet, but know this, Us is one of my favorite books EVER. I love it so so much. I plan to reread it many many times in the future, and to be totally honest, since finishing it earlier this week, I’ve reread a few chapter already. 😀


b-r-r_2

Burn: The Baller: A Down and Dirty Football Novel by Vi Keeland – I enjoyed this book, but less than the other two, so burn it is.

Rewrite: Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard – I enjoyed Red Queen, though it was not my favorite book ever, I still really liked the twists, but I do think it has room for improvement.

Reread: Modern Romance by Aziz Ansari – I absolutely loved this book! I wouldn’t change a thing and I intent to reread it :D.


b-r-r_3

Burn: Always Second Best by Elodie Nowodazkij – This was one of the hardest rounds, because I loved the 3 books here. But from the 3, Always Second Best was my least favorite, so I guess it has to be burned.

Rewrite: World After by Susan Ee – I love this trilogy so so much, I don’t think I could change a thing… but if I had to rewrite it, I guess I would make Raffe appear a little earlier because I missed him throughout the whole book.

Reread: Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi – I love Mafi’s writing, so I plan to reread this trilogy many many times in the future.


b-r-r_4

Burn: The Perfect Match by Katie Fforde – Ok, this is the hardest round, I’m sure, because I wouldn’t mind burning or rewriting all of the 3 books… still, this one is probably the easiest because it’s not really my favorite genre. I read this book when I was still trying to find my groove, lol.

Rewrite: Deal Breakers by Laura Lee – This one could use some rewriting, because the story had potential, despite my huge problem with one of the elements of the plot. Still, I think that if we had more development in the main characters’ friendship throughout college, it would be easier to see their connection.

Reread: Without a Doubt by Lindsay Paige – To be honest, I don’t see myself ever rereading this book 😦 .


b-r-r_5

Burn: Innuendos by V. Kelly – Oh my, I don’t want to burn this book, I really enjoyed it… but hey, it does have an awful cover, so maybe I could just burn that?!

Rewrite: The Secret Diary of Lizzie Bennet by Bernie Su and Kate Rorick – I really liked this one, I’m not sure how I could improve it with a rewrite o_O. Maybe add some more scenes that weren’t in the vlogs?!

Reread: Winter by Marissa Meyer – I loved it. I don’t think I need to say more…


Oh wow, this was harder than I thought it would be, and I might just try to do it again some time!

Have you done this tag? Do you want to? Consider yourself TAGGED!

 

28 thoughts on “Burn, Rewrite or Reread Book Tag

  1. Cátia says:

    I would burn Me and Earl and the Dying Girl too. There’s no doubts about that. You need to write your reviews for Him and Us. I want to know more about Wes and Jamie (not that I still have a lot to know XD)

  2. Lydia Tewkesbury says:

    I look forward to your Us review. It sounds like that one made a serious impression.

    I can’t believe I still haven’t read Modern Romance. I’ve been meaning to for months. I absolutely love Aziz. His stand up is so clever and I mostly liked Master of None (the parents and feminism episodes were the best, I think). I’m so intrigued by his book. I’m glad to hear that you enjoyed it.

  3. FictionalNeverland says:

    PLEASE burn Me and Earl and The Dying Girl! I just wrote a review for that book and Greg killed me throughout the whole book…( I gave it 1 stars if you were wondering XD) Great Tag Christina! I just might have to do this one ❤

Leave a Reply

