Book Traveling Thursdays: A Great Conclusion!

btt

Hello, welcome back to another Book Traveling 168709Thursdays, which a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. The goal is to share the covers of a book related to that week’s theme, which you can see at the Goodreads group, indicating the original cover, the one of your country, your favorite and least favorite.

This week’s theme is “Everything has an end! Choose your favorite conclusion to a series“. I was going with the obvious and say Clockwork Princess, but then I reconsidered and I’m going with Ignite Me instead, because I loved this book and it gave me a huge book hangover 😀 .


Original COver:

This is without a doubt my favorite cover of this book, and definitly one of my favorite covers EVER. I love everything about it.

COVER FROM MY COUNTRY (PORTUGAL) & COVER FROM THE COUNTRY I LIVE IN (SPAIN):

Portugal doesn’t have a cover yet, and it will maybe never have. But the spanish edition just came out a couple of months ago, and it looks like this. I personally don’t like it, but it’s not the worst cover either.

Favorite COVER(s):

The original US and UK cover is definitly my fave 😀 .

LEAST FAVORITE COVER(s):

      

My least favorite covers are the Australian, Czech, Turkish and German editions. Do I need to explain any of them?!

 

20 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays: A Great Conclusion!

  1. Tasya says:

    The original cover for this series is already gorgeous so I don’t know why the publishers feel the need to create their own! At least the German edition is better than the cover from my country, Indonesia! *shudders*

  2. Cátia says:

    Those covers are so bad. The australian one looks like a fan edit. And don’t even get me started in the turkish. WTF is that?? They should have kept the original because that one i gorgeous

  3. Lois says:

    I definitely think that the original cover is the best. It’s just a lot more atmospheric than the others. Most books just don’t need the broody looking models as the cover haha.

  4. Analee @ Book Snacks says:

    Oh my gosh, Ignite Me really was such an AMAZING ending to the series!! Perfect, I tell you. LOLL these covers though! The original US and UK ones are definitely the best. The others are just… no thanks. XD

Leave a Reply

