Totally Should’ve Book Tag

shouldvebooktag

Hey guys! It’s saturday, which means it’s time for another book tag. Today I’m doing the Totally Should’ve Book Tag, and I was tagged by Makayla @Random Reads and Joey @Thoughts and Afterthoughts.


1. Totally should’ve gotten a sequel 

I have to say Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell, but mostly because I really wanted more from Cath, Levi and the rest of the gang.

  

  


2. Totally should’ve had a spin off series

Hmmm, I’ll go with Penryn and The End of Days trilogy, by Susan Ee, because I would love to know more about the Watchers, and how cool would it be if there was a spin off series just about them? Maybe with Raffe and Penryn popping in and out?!

  


3. An author who totally should write more books

I’m gonna twist this a bit, and say two collaborations that should happen more often, ok? That is Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff, and then Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy. I love both existing collaborations and I need MORE from both pairs.


4. A character who totally should’ve ended up with someone else

No clue about this one…


5. Totally should’ve ended differently

I’m going to say Landline by Rainbow Rowell. I really liked the book, but the ending is so freaking open – as it generally is in Rowell’s books. But this one I needed more… at the end nothing is truly solved, and I would have liked some resolution.

  


6. Totally should’ve had a movie franchise

The Anna and the French Kiss companion serious would be an amazing film franchise :D… right? Wouldn’t it be awesome as a teen romance? And using Paris, Barcelona, NYC and San Francisco as scenery… awesome!   

 


7. Totally should’ve had a TV show

Hmmmm, I think The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer could work amazingly well as a TV show, because the story has so many main characters that it wouldn’t work as anything other than a good TV show.

   


8. Totally should’ve had only one point of view

I don’t know… I’m a sucker for multiple POVs, but I hated the fact that we got Jacob’s POV in Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer. I understood the “necessity” of it, I just didn’t like it at all.

   


9. Totally should have a cover change

There’s one book I really liked, but had probably the worst cover EVER, and that was Innuendos (It Had 2 B U, # 1) by V. Kelly. That cover is pretty awful, right? The book however, is fun, funny, romantic, sweet, and overall amazing.

  


10. Totally should’ve kept the original covers

I understand why Spanish Lessons by Jessica Peterson had a cover change, the original cover looked a bit too young for the contents of the book and its intended target. But I loved the original one, so I’ll miss it.


11. Totally should’ve stopped at book one

I have to say The Maze Runner. True, I haven’t read past book one, but I have no intention to right now… it just didn’t pull me in at all.

   

 


12. Totally should have not pre-judged

My last finished book, for sure, Anything You Want by Geoff Herbach. This book has a lot of DNFs and low ratings on GoodReads, so I was a bit scared about it. But honestly, this book is freaking amazing. AMAZING!!!!

   


This is it. I TAG all of YOU!!!

23 thoughts on “Totally Should’ve Book Tag

  1. Kat Impossible says:

    I had the same answer for the movie franchise! I would love the heck out of those films if they were ever made! I think there is a lack of really good teen romcoms these days anyway.
    And yes, Anything But You turned out so freaking good!

  2. Casey says:

    This looks like such fun post! I’m just getting back into the blogging community, so I think I might take you up on this tag! AND OMG I NEED TO READ CINDER! I keep seeing it everywhere and I haven’t read it yet. Also, I totally agree on the Maze Runner…. I wasn’t the biggest fan. Great post!

  3. amortalreader1 says:

    I wish Anna and the French Kiss was a movie! Also I didn’t know Spanish Lessons had a cover change, I actually liked the cover. It felt like it had a spanish sort of vibe to it with the colour choices and even the illustrations!

Leave a Reply

