Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish Delights

top 10 tuesday

Hello, welcome back to another Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is:

Top Ten Bookworm Delights


1. Just Read

This one seems pretty lame, but is there anything better than just have time to read? No people. No interruptions. Just you, your book, your bed/chair/sofa/whatever?

2. Rearranging my bookshelves

I love organizing my books, it gives me such a sense of peace and accomplishment (which is kind of silly really).

shelf

3. Buddy Reads and Bookish Talks

I love love love it. For me it’s one of the greatest things that came from owning a blog. I love to discuss the books I’m currently reading, as I read them, it’s just awesome.

4. Finding New OTPs

It’s one of my favorite things while reading… finding a couple that just makes so much sense that I can’t help but ship them like crazy!

5. Binge Reading

I’m all for binge watching and binge reading. I love it when I start a series that is already all out, and I can binge it like crazy.

6. Lazy Mornings

I’ve said reading already, but lazy mornings are the best! I usually read more at night, but sometimes, when I can, I love waking up without an alarm, while all the room is pitch dark, grab my phone and just read for a few hours… *sigh*

7. Kindle Deals

Getting the daily email from bookbub with the daily kindle deals it’s one of the highlights of my day! Nine times out of ten it will have nothing that good, but then one really good deal comes along and it’s freaking amazing.

8. Getting Physical

Going to bookstores and browsing the physical books is freaking amazing! There’s one english bookstore here in Barcelona which I love…

9. Appreciation by the author

This one might seem a little weird, idk… but when I write a review and the author reads it, and thanks me, or answers a question or point I made? It feels freaking amazing!

10. Recommendations

This one works both ways. It’s amazing when I recommend a book to a fellow bookworm and they love it, but it’s also great to be recommended books that I love in return.

49 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Bookish Delights

  1. Carrianne says:

    Yes. yes, and yes! I love the bookbub gems I find (and also getting an alert when a book I bookmarked is on sale. Yaaaas!) Lazy mornings and a cup of tea are the best (although rare because I also like to read at night before bed). I love the OTP one…never even crossed my mind, but it’s definitely one that makes me squeal (I feel like this is always happening while reading ToG.

    My TTT. (:

  2. @lynnsbooks says:

    I love your list – I suspect I’m going to like a lot of these lists this week! Especially No.1 – time to read quietly – quality reading time! Oh yes, please.
    Lynn 😀

  3. theorangutanlibrarian says:

    Love this list! Particularly 1, 4, 5, 6, 7 and, okay all of them! Have to agree with you about 9 as well- I once just tweeted about Carry On and Rainbow Rowell liked it and thanked me (ok, I know that’s literally nothing, but it made me so excited!) And yes to number 10 all the time!

  4. Kat Impossible says:

    I love that you sort of stuck with a Tangled-theme in the middle of your post hahaha but this was such a great list! I love it! I can definitely see your appeal for point number 9! I am still not over Herbach mentioning us on his blog and being so nice on Twitter. He said I must have a good heart because I like Taco! Like, who says that sort of stuff?

  5. Lois says:

    I am all about that hunt for new OTP’s. It’s a requirement of my shippers heart that I find a couple that drives it wild haha. That read the book gif will always be one of my all time favourites and it basically sums me up as a person. 😛

  6. j.belk says:

    I love your list!! I’m sad that I didn’t get around to posting my own, however I totally relate to you on rearranging my bookshelves & lazy mornings! ❤

    -Jess @jbelkbooks

  7. thedaydreamingbookworm says:

    Buddy reads are the best! I’ve made some really great friends through them and now we basically chat on a daily bases. & YES to binge reading. Binge reads usually end up being 5 star reads for me (e.g., The Off-Campus series & Him series..ALL THE FEELS!)

  8. Ayunda says:

    Reading in the morning while having breakfast on weekends and not worrying about having to shower or go to school is like the best feeling ever 👌

Leave a Reply

