April Wrap-Up

april_wrapup

Hey people. I can’t believe that another month is gone – where is 2016 going?! o_O Well, after an awesome reading month in March, I set up to read 12 books in the month of April, as you can see in my TBR. I ended up not managing to read Ugly Love and The Year We Fell Down, but those will be read pretty soon. I did managed to fully read 21 books and I DNFed one other. Yep… I wasn’t expecting to that that well reading wise this past month, mostly because I had a huge book to read – Lady Midnight – and I was going home, and I always read way less while I’m home.

The prospect got a little worse when I had to anticipate my trip to Portugal, and ended up staying there 2 weeks instead of one, during which time my cell phone decided he needed repairs… damn! Juggling my recovering dad, work, family and friends was not easy. I ended up reading more that I was expecting though, which was somewhat awesome.


This Month I Read:

april_wrapup_1


Books Reviewed:

  1. In Your Dreams by Ginger Scott
  2. Eight Ways to Ecstasy by Jeanette Grey
  3. Changing his Game by Justine Elvira
  4. Once Upon a Dream (A Twisted Tale #2) by Liz Braswell
  5. The Girl From Everywhere by Heidi Heilig
  6. This is Falling by Ginger Scott
  7. Roommates by Erin Leigh
  8. Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
  9. Catch You by M.H. Soars
  10. Crazy, Stupid, Fauxmance by Shellee Roberts
  11. PUCKED by Helena Hunting
  12. Pieces of You and Me by Erin Fletcher
  13. Him by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy
  14. Us by Sarina Bowen & Elle Kennedy
  15. The One That Got Away by A.J. Pine
  16. You and Everything After by Ginger Scott
  17. That Thing Between Eli & Gwen by J.J. McAvoy
  18. Anything You Want by Geoff Herbach
  19. The Girl I Was Before by Ginger Scott
  20. Love on the Ledge by Zoraida Córdova
  21. Waking Olivia by Elizabeth O’Roark
  22. Tone Deaf by Olivia Rivers

Musical Mondays:

Top Ten Tuesday:

Book Traveling Thursdays:

Awards, Tags and Challenges:

Other Stuff:


So, tell me. How was your month of April? 🙂

27 thoughts on “April Wrap-Up

  1. Ashley says:

    It’s awesome that you were able to read 21 books! I wish I could read that much, lol. It would be so much easier to get through all of the books I own if I did, haha.

  2. readersandmore says:

    I’m glad you read so much 🙂 Looks like there were some bad books among them though. How do you manage to blog so frequently? I struggle to even blog once a day!

Leave a Reply

