Top Ten Tuesday: The Cover Made Me Do It!

top 10 tuesday

Hello, welcome back to another Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is:

Ten Books I Picked Up On A Whim (however you decide to interpret that (bought or read or something else) — I know most people read based on recommendation but we want to know those books you picked up without really hearing about or knowing much about!)

Let me show you 10 books I got because of the cover. I’m a sucker for a gorgeous cover! And blue covers… apparently!


Slide1 Slide2 Slide3 Slide4 Slide5 Slide6 Slide7 Slide8 Slide9 Slide10

52 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: The Cover Made Me Do It!

  1. bibliophilewanderlust says:

    I absolutely loved The Graveyard Book. It was one of the best middle grade books I’ve read. I loved the illustrations inside as well. But I have a different cover from what you have but they are both very pretty covers. 💙

  2. chapteradventures says:

    Loved seeing your cover-picks! They’re all pretty interesting, I see why you got them. The art of being normal is the one that seems to be calling to me the most though. It’s so simple, yet so powerful.

    You can check my TTT here if you want 🙂

  3. Lois says:

    See the cover for Girl Online basically made me run in other direction. It just like one cliche following the next.

    Ava Lavender is still sitting on my bookshelf just begging to be read. So many people have read and loved this book so I definitely want to give it a shot.

  4. Caitlin Stern says:

    I’ve picked up more than one book based on the cover. It’s usually to make a note to get it from the library, but every once and awhile–or if it’s at a used bookstore, I buy them. I read “What If” because I’d seen the comics, and quite enjoyed it. My TTT

  5. Anette Reads says:

    I picked up Ava Lavender mostly because of the cover and title too, but I’d read some good things about it as well. I don’t really know what it’s about either… a girl with wings??? Or something??? I’ll read it soon I think.

  6. Kat Impossible says:

    I actually think that ACOTAR was an impulse buy of mine as well. I wanted something by Maas, but weirdly wasn’t ready for Throne of Glass, so I took the other series home with me hahaha

  7. Tasya says:

    I’m also have a weakness for gorgeous covers XD They’re just so pleasing! I’ve had some bad lucks with them before though, so now I’m being more careful. I know nothing about The Year of Taking Chances, but that cover wow! If I see it on the bookstore I’m 100% sure I’ll buy it right away!

Leave a Reply

