Top Ten Tuesday: 8 Books I Feel Differently About Now

top 10 tuesday

Hello, welcome back to another Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is:

Ten Books I Feel Differently About After Time Has Passed (less love, more love, complicated feelings, indifference, thought it was great in a genre until you became more well read in that genre etc.)

So here it is, 8 books that I feel a little different about now than when I read them.


Slide1


Slide2


Slide3


Slide4


Slide5


Slide6


Slide7


Slide8

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 8 Books I Feel Differently About Now

  1. Holly says:

    I definitely feel the same way about Me, Earl, and the Dying Girl. Everyone seems to love it, but I thought it was just okay. It was funny at parts, but I was honestly expecting a more substantial story. Anyways, great list! 🙂

  2. Lois says:

    Oh Twilight. I think that series has made it to quite a few lists today, including mine haha. My thirteen year old self can appreciate the series and what it did for YA but now I just don’t see the appeal at all.

  3. Kat Impossible says:

    I think I was the same about Me and Earl and the Dying Girl. I didn’t initially rate it badly, but it just really wasn’t good. And Twilight is like a prime example for that list. I probably would have put it on there as well if I hadn’t done a spin on the topic.

  4. beckyjerams says:

    I am very disappointed to hear you changed your mind on Reasons To Love A Nerd Like Me 😦 But I hope you might still consider reading the sequel which may grab you more as I have learned a lot more about writing and the genre since then 🙂

Leave a Reply

