Feel me Break (Tara R.)

feelmebreak

Chloe Reed and Nick Grayson couldn’t have more different lives. Where Chloe had a bleak future and was trying to deal with a loss that had left a hole in her heart, Nick was a happy-go-lucky guy, leading a carefree life with a path set.

Until one fateful night, they met and everything changed. The night that gave Chloe hope for the future, left Nick scarred for life. Was their meeting a one-off tryst or was their story just beginning?


This small novella kind of blew me away by the impact it caused. I think it was the perfect beginning to Nick and Chloe’s story.

I really liked the writing, and I think the author paints a very good image about depression and some self destructive behaviours.

I’m still not sure how I feel about the two main characters, because they both change a great deal over the course of this small novella – given that several years pass. But I do hurt for both of them, because I feel like they truly need someone in their lives, someone who they can be 100% honest with, and I hope they become that for each other.

I really liked the direction of this story, it goes full circle, showing what happened to each of the main characters and how their meeting affected them, as well as their actions and the actions of those around them. I can’t wait to learn more about everything. I thought that the things left open for the full-lengh novel were perfect, because it picked my interest, but it didn’t took away from the story of this story (does that make any sense?).

I highly recommend this heartbreaking novella, and the upcoming novel – even though I haven’t read it yet -, because it’s a strong story that deals with such important subjects.

10 thoughts on “Feel me Break (Tara R.)

Leave a Reply

