Book Traveling Thursdays: Eye-Candy Cover

btt

Hello, welcome back to another Book Traveling 168709Thursdays, which a weekly meme created by Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. The goal is to share the covers of a book related to that week’s theme, which you can see at the Goodreads group, indicating the original cover, the one of your country, your favorite and least favorite.

This week’s theme is “Book with an Eye Candy Cover. Choose a book that you read/bought because of the cover“. Today I’m using The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer, which I still haven’t read, but that I bought because it had a beautiful cover.


Original COver:

                                         

I really like both original covers – I own the blue one. They are both amazing, and even though I haven’t read it yet, I like the tree thing consistency.

COVER FROM MY COUNTRY (PORTUGAL) & COVER FROM THE COUNTRY I LIVE IN (SPAIN):

                      

The first cover is the portuguese edition, and I hate it. Seriously… what is that? No no no! The next two covers are both spanish editions, and they are somewhat similar to the two original covers, though neither is as good.

Favorite COVER(s):

    

My favorite covers for this book are the original one, the Dutch edition, the Danish and the Estonian. The Dutch one just has the most amazing colours, even though the text is a little lost in there. And I really like the Danish one, even though I have no clue if it fits the book at all. The Estonian is gorgeous!

LEAST FAVORITE COVER(s):

  

I won’t even explain why the following covers are bad, because just look at them! They’re awful! There are: Hungarian, Czech, Swedish and the Portuguese.

15 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays: Eye-Candy Cover

  1. Anette Reads says:

    I totally bought this book because of the cover too LOL. I’d already planned on reading it but I probably would’ve gotten the ebook of it wasn’t for the cover. I’ve got the blue one and I think I prefer it to the other one.

  2. Cátia says:

    I had no idea that this book was out here, but Relógio de Água has the worst covers out there. They are always ugle. I own the same one as you and I really need to read this book soon

Leave a Reply

