It happened! I’ve made it to 1 year of DAILY blogging!

1year

This is huge for me!!! Guys! I’ve managed to post every single day for a year now! Since July 5th of 2015, I posted everyday on this blog, sometimes even more than once a day, with a grand total of 706 posts published from that day until today.

blog_posts_calendar

I should mention that this roughly coincides with the time that I started book blogging almost exclusively πŸ™‚ , so it has also been a year of intense reading πŸ˜‰ .

89 thoughts on “It happened! I’ve made it to 1 year of DAILY blogging!

  1. Emily @ Emily's Table of Contents says:

    Congratulations on posting at least once a day for a year straight! You should be very proud of yourself, because this is no easy task. I struggle to blog daily for a week straight πŸ˜… You must write posts in advance and schedule them, or you you wrote each post on the day of?

    • My Tiny Obsessions says:

      thank you! πŸ™‚ I usually write some posts the day before they’re up. unless i’m gonna be traveling or something, or very busy one day, in that case, i’ll schedule the post.

  2. Lauren Busser says:

    Congratulations! That is awesome and something to aspire to! I am looking to make that a goal. I started Comma Hangover in January but took a few months to get my feet wet, post some reviews, and figure out where I wanted to take it. I am still kind of doing that, but as I’ve had some more interactions I have had some more ideas for posts that I am just waiting to come to fruitionl. Do you have any tips for someone who wants to be on this path to daily blogging?

  3. thebibliotheque says:

    HOLY CRAP CRISTINA! :O

    I think this is the MILESTONE OF MILESTONES! Congrats girl! That’s a whole lot of work πŸ˜€ We, bookbloggers, should come up with “the dedicated blogger award” and naming you honorary representative πŸ™‚

  4. Ben says:

    Amazing achievement. I’m halfway through my first year of daily blogging and it’s become an obsession. Now I’ve started I can not stop!

  5. Melanie Noell Bernard says:

    Wow! That’s amazing, Cristina! I’m so jealous! I really wanted to do that this year, but there was no way I was going to have the time between traveling and moving. I’m really inspired by you and am tempted to try next year. ^.^

  6. Inspired Teen says:

    Congratulations! This is such an amazing achievement and you must be so proud – I would be! Blogging everyday for an entire year is a goal of mine on this blog but obviously sometimes things just get a bit busy and there’s no time! It’s so cool that you’ve done this though, very inspiring! It gives me hope that I can actually achieve it too πŸ™‚

  7. thebooklander says:

    Omigosh! You are a goddess! How did you even do it?! I always struggle putting up posts twice a week! Haha. What a weakling! Teach me this witchcraft! πŸ™‚

  8. Esther says:

    That’s insanely awesome!!!! I can’t even keep up with 5 posts a week (this week I failed for the Wednesday post). Congratulations! πŸ˜€

    • My Tiny Obsessions says:

      thank you :). that’s ok though. during this year i also put a bit of pressure on myself because i wanted to reach this milestone, so I would always make time to blog, even if i wasn’t 100% in the mood for it =/

  9. amortalreader1 says:

    Congratulations,What an amazing achievement, you are so dedicated to your blog and that is really inspiring to see. It’s also showing us newer bloggers that if you just stick at it and put the effort in then look how far we could come πŸ™‚
    Congratulations again!

Leave a Reply

