Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite First Sentences

t5w

Welcome to another Top 5 Wednesday! This meme was created by gingerreadslainey and is hosted by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes and you can check out the  Goodreads group here. This week’s theme is Favorite First Sentences. I obviously can’t remember that kind of info, so what I did was go to some of my favorite books, and get the first sentence, if they were totally funny and original. Enjoy!


T5W_16-8_1 T5W_16-8_2T5W_16-8_3 T5W_16-8_4 T5W_16-8_5

16 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite First Sentences

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    I have GOT to start reading more Alice Clayton! I’ve only read Nuts, which was alright in terms of romance, but really enjoyable in terms of the humour. Judging from that opening line I think I’ll have even more laughs with Wallbanger. 😛

  2. Lois says:

    hahahaha I literally cannot stop laughing at these opening lines. I think the last one takes the crown though. Simple and straight to the point. 😛

  3. Cat says:

    THE WALLBANGER ONE!!!! I loooove the Wallbanger so much, I considered putting that 1st sentence on my list too haha

    You got so many good sentences here. I want to pick up that last book and the Adorkable one!

Leave a Reply

