Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Have Been On Your Shelf For Too Long

top 10 tuesday

Hello, welcome back to another Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is:

Ten Books That Have Been On Your Shelf (Or TBR) From Before You Started Blogging That You STILL Haven’t Read Yet 

The books I’m putting here are on my shelf or TBR since before I started BOOK BLOGGING… because I’ve been blogging for too long to be able to pull it off completely.


TTT_23-8-16

25 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books That Have Been On Your Shelf For Too Long

  1. MyPassionIsHappiness says:

    I ADORE the Little Prince, it’s soooo good. Definitely recommend it to everyone.
    I also haven’t read the Fault in Our Stars and I actually don’t really want to. Not a biggest fan of the movie.
    Great TTT!

  2. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    I want to read The Hitchhiker’s Guide to Galaxy too! I’ve heard great things about it, and one of my friends told me I should listen to it on audio so that’s what I’m gonna end up doing, I think. Hope you like it. ❤

  3. Katie H says:

    The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy is a fun and quick read. It’s one of my favorites! I cann understand the pushing off a tome like Les Mis. I want to read Little Women as well. 🙂
    Take care,
    Katie

  4. Lois says:

    I’ve pretty much given up reading the A Song of Ice and Fire series. I’ve tried and failed to finish Game of Thrones multiple times so I’ll probably just wait until the series is complete and try again…if that ever happens. 😛

  5. @lynnsbooks says:

    Les Miserables is also on my shelves – it’s one of my classic club reads but it’s so huge! it’s just daunting. Hitchhiker’s Guide on the other hand is very light and good fun.
    Lynn 😀

  6. browneyedbiblio says:

    I have quite a few of these on my shelf as well! I do highly recommend The Fault In Our Stars. Don’t let the movie deter you, the book is amazing!

  7. Kat Impossible says:

    I really wonder if you would like TFIOS, it’s kind of a book that separates opinions, but I adored it!
    And did you ever watch the animated Little Prince movie that came out last year? Because you HAVE to see it!

Leave a Reply

