Movie of the Week: Begin Again

movie_2

This week I saw an awesome movie! My brother-in-law was listening non-stop to the Begin Again soundtrack, which prompt me and my sister to want to watch the movie, which we did, and loved it.

The format and concept of the movie is super unique, and the way it’s filmed was a plus for me, because it seemed like an amatour film at times, which added to the concept as well. And I just love the casting, because Mark Ruffalo is a genius and so is Keira Knightley. Adam Levine really surprised me, mostly because I didn’t even have a clue that he was in the movie.

I really loved the story about how these 2 characters found each other and helped each other become more themselves – does that make sense?!

The soundtrack is beyond awesome! Keira’s voice is not always spectacular, but the songs are beautifully written and all the songs have a meaning and a purpose on the storyline. It’s definitly worth having a listen to it – I need it for my phone ASAP.

Have you seen Begin Again? What did you think of this movie?

5 thoughts on “Movie of the Week: Begin Again

  1. cathygab says:

    i love this movie so much ! and I was so happy they didnt make a romance between the two main characters ! I love when they take the kids to sing along on the first song

Leave a Reply

