Top Ten Tuesday: Unforgivable Villains

top 10 tuesday

Hello, welcome back to another Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is:

All About The Villains – I don’t think we’ve done a villains topic since back in November 2010 so let’s revisit: top ten favorite/most compelling villains in books, top ten of the most vile villains/bad guys in books, top ten villains I secretly (or not so secretly) love, favorite tv villains, favorite comic book villains, ten “villains” of contemporary lit.

I’m going with Unforgivable Villains, because there are so many of those…


slide1


slide2


slide3


slide4


slide5


slide6


slide7


slide8


slide9


slide10

36 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Unforgivable Villains

  1. novellover97 says:

    I totally agree with Forbidden the mum was way out of line and because of the that she lost all of her children in an emotionally devastating way but I can understand the fact she thought it was wrong but she went about it in completely the wrong way. Awful character and I wanted so bad to slap her near the end.

    • My Tiny Obsessions says:

      for me it wasn’t even that she thought it was wrong (because it was), but it was her absence and her dumping her responsibilities on her children that led to it in the first place. She just treated all, especially Lochan, so horribly.

  2. Tasya says:

    I agree with most of your list! (I haven’t read the rest of the books). Umbridge is even worse than the real villain, which is voldemort. And yes, Forbidden’s mom is really neglectful and just terrible to put her children in such situation. I would say I hate Tessa’s brother more than the Magister though! I mean… he’s her brother!

  3. Holly says:

    I’ve seen the Commander from An Ember in the Ashes on several lists so far, and it makes me even more excited to read it! I love a book with a good villain 🙂 Great list!

  4. Diana says:

    And now I want to read Hopeless. I am intrigued by the villain angle. I have never really encountered a real villain in any of the CoHo books that I have read.Great list!

  5. Louise says:

    I’ve only just started An Ember in the Ashes, but just from the first scene with the Commander and the revelation that she’s Elias’ mother I can tell she’s going to be a scary villain.

    My TTT

Leave a Reply

