Book Recommendations & Romantic Tropes (part 2)

book_rom_tropes

Hey guys, here we are for the second post of recommendations based on my favorite tropes. You can see my first post here.


tropes_2_1

I love this trope! It’s so great when there’s a romance between someone and their sibling’s BFF, right? It always creates a good kind of tension, with a hint of forbidden romance.

  • Mister O by Lauren Blakely is an amazing example of this trope, because Nick falls in love with his BFF’s little sis… eheh. (have you read it? WHY NOT?)
  • Not Okay, Cupid by Heidi R. Kling is such a cute YA romance
  • Always Second Best by Elodie Nowodazkij is also a very cute YA romance… about ballet, no less!
  • Three Simple Words by A.J. Pine  also involves this kind of “forbidden” relationship. So good.

tropes_2_2

I love it when the 2 protagonists decide to start a casual relationship, not realizing that they’ll fall in love in less than 100 pages. This happens a lot in books, and I love it, eheh.

  • Ugly Love by Colleen Hoover – Miles and Tate get in a casual relationship, but it becomes so much more.
  • Smut by Karina Halle – Well… they start as enemies, become partners and kind of friends, then become f**k buddies, and then… yeah! READ IT!
  • The Score by Elle Kennedy – Dean and Allie have a very good relationship… SO GOOD!
  • Lessons in Gravity by Jessica Peterson – Well… you know how the relationship will turn out, right?! 😉

tropes_2_3

Read talk here: I’m a sucker for single dads in books! A guy raising a child? ALONE? Yeah… HOT!

  • My Perfect Mistake by Kelly Siskind – This is not a spoiler, right? Kolton has a little boy, and oh man… they’re ADORABLE!!!
  • The Years We Hid Away by Sarina Bowen – Bridge doesn’t have a child, per se, but he’s raising his little sister, actually like a single dad, so he counts!
  • Six Month Rule by A.J. Pine – Will has a child! He doesn’t shave when he’s not with her. It’s so so cute!!
  • The Girl I Was Before by Ginger Scott – Houston is a widower and a single dad… *sigh*

This is it, my second recommendations post that fit another three romantic tropes that I really like. So, have you read these books? Which is your favorite trope in books?

15 thoughts on “Book Recommendations & Romantic Tropes (part 2)

  1. Kat Impossible says:

    Whenever you do these posts, I try to think of examples I would choose and IT’S SO HARD!
    I have absolutely nothing for best friend’s sibling, like nada! And neither for casual start. The only single parent I can think of is from Safe Haven (Nicholas Sparks) and that even though I like the single parent thing.

  2. Jess (beaucoupbooks) says:

    I love all these tropes but I’m such a sucker for best friend’s sibling. I have some more recommendations:
    Kaleidoscope hearts by Claire Contreas; Maybe This Time by Chantal Fernando; Beautiful Player by Christina Lauren – all best friend’s sibling books and they’re all new adult
    I’m going to look through your recs right now. Thank you 🙂

  3. anovelglimpse says:

    I’m totally failing in the best friend’s sibling category! I’ve only read Mister O. Adding the rest to my TBR list now…
    Luckily, I’ve read all the other categories and you picked some amazing ones! 🙂

  4. Lois says:

    I am a sucker for a best friend’s sibling romance. There’s just so much tension, especially when they’re in that secretly sneaking around zone.

Leave a Reply

