Top Ten Tuesday: Disappointing Books (because it’s a freebie, and I don’t do Halloween)

top 10 tuesday

Hello, welcome back to another Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is:

Halloween related freebie: ten scary books, favorite horror novels, non-scary books to get you in the Halloween/fall mood, bookish halloween costumes, scariest covers), scary books on my TBR, etc.

Guys… I do not do Halloween! So, I’m going a different route here, and show you some of the most disappointing books of 2016 for me.


ttt_25-10-16

13 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Disappointing Books (because it’s a freebie, and I don’t do Halloween)

  1. amortalreader1 says:

    edge of glory – yes! I always forget about that book then when I see the cover I remember the ‘urgh’ feeling!
    It’s actually the only book I have read off this list perhaps i’ll avoid the others just in case!

  2. Random Reads says:

    What a great topic 🙂 I’m glad you still participated this week even though you don’t like Halloween! I haven’t read any of these books so I can’t agree or disagree.

  3. hopewellslibraryoflife says:

    Great! I’m not a big Halloween fan so this is fun. I don’t usually keep much track of books I toss back, but I do have a special ring of hell–a Goodreads shelf–for those I really couldn’t stand. No mere “meh” books–really AWFUL go on this shelf. I love Freebie weeks–people get so creative! Great job!

  4. Lois says:

    I can’t say I’ve read any of these books but it sounds like I might be saving myself from the bitter disappointment by not picking them up so i’ll be sure to stay clear of these haha.

Leave a Reply

