Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Diverse Reads for Book Club

top 10 tuesday

Hello, welcome back to another Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is:

Top Ten Books To Read If Your Book Club Likes _______________ (if your book club likes historical fiction, inspiring stories, YA books, non-fiction, controversial books to debate about, or pick a specific book)

I’m going with a very important topic: Diversity. So here it is: ten books to read because Book Club LOVES diverse reads. I’ve done a few posts about diverse books, including one TTT over 1 year ago, and   one about LGBT characters. If you want to know exactly how any of these books fit the “diverse books” bill, just ask! 😀


ttt_1-11-16

8 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 10 Diverse Reads for Book Club

  1. Lois says:

    The Wrath and the Dawn ❤ I absolutely adore this book. I've not read any of the other books on the list but a lot of them, Him in particular are on the must read list.

  2. betwixt-these-pages says:

    I’m so digging your list this week–thanks so so much for compiling and sharing with us! I’m super stoked to see The Art of Being Normal and The Wrath & The Dawn on here–those are both such great reads! I’ll also be checking out a few of the other titles that caught my eye or that I’ve seen around lately. ❤

    Happy book-ing to you in the future! My TTT is right here, if you want to check it out–but no worries if you don’t! ❤

Leave a Reply

