Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017

t5w

Welcome back to Top 5 Wednesday! This meme was created by gingerreadslainey and is hosted by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes and you can check out the  Goodreads group here. This week’s theme is Books You Want to Finally Read in 2017.

These are those books you meant to read in 2016 or 2015 or 2014 and never got around to. Those books that have been sitting on your TBR for a while, and you really want to get to. These aren’t upcoming 2017 releases; these are older books that need your love too!


t5w_7-12-16

18 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Books I Want to Finally Read in 2017

  1. Sara @ freadomlibrary says:

    The Firebird trilogy is one of my favorites now, I just finished the third book last month so I really hope you enjoy it! S&B is also on my list, I’ve been trying to read it all year but I still haven’t gotten to it haha

  2. Puput @ Sparkling Letters says:

    BIG YES to Shadows and Bone and I’ll Give You the Sun! The latter is definitely on the top 3 of my favorite contemporary ❤ I also want to read First & Then because the cover is downright gorgeous hahaha but also because I heard a lot of good things about it. Great list 😀

  3. cassidygott says:

    I love this entire list! Ready Player One is one of my favorite books of all time, I adored the Firebird and Grisha Trilogies. And I’ll Give You the Sun may be one of my favorite books that I read this year 🙂

  4. Kat Impossible says:

    You know how I feel about Ready Player One … in my opinion, you didn’t really miss out on anything there, but who knows? Maybe you’ll love it! So, so many people do! BUT YAAAAS – FIREBIRD SERIES!! (Theo is mine!)

Leave a Reply

