17 Books I’ll Definitely (FINALLY) Read in 2017

17books

Hey guys. Throughout the year I intended to read some books that I never got to, unfortunately. Some of them are even already on my shelves or on my kindle, but time ran out on me, too many arcs and all, so I decided to list 17 stand alone books that I’ll make sure to make time for in this new year. I’ll be making something similar with series, because how could I not?!


17books_1-4

1. First & Then by Emma Mills
2. Firsts by Laurie Elizabeth Flynn
3. Things We Know by Heart by Jessi Kirby
4. I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

17books_5-8

5. Made You Up by Francesca Zappia
6. None of the Above by I.W. Gregorio
7. The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson
8. Fans of the Impossible Life by Kate Scelsa

17books_9-12

9. Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson
10. Emmy & Oliver by Robin Benway
11. Everything Leads to You by Nina LaCour
12. The Fill-In Boyfriend by Kasie West

17books_13-17

13. For the Record by Charlotte Huang
14. The Distance Between Us by Kasie West
15. Ready Player One by Ernest Cline
16. It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover
17. How We Deal With Gravity by Ginger Scott


So guys, have you read any of these books?
What are your thoughts on them?

38 thoughts on “17 Books I’ll Definitely (FINALLY) Read in 2017

  1. auroralgr says:

    Ready Player One & It Ends With Us are on my favorites of this year….make sure to start reading them when you have nothing else going on – I didn’t sleep or do anything productive when I did! 🙂

  2. Aldii says:

    I want to read It Ends With Us too, though I have heard how amazing it is I neglected a bit CoHo this year and didn’t read anything from her. I have this one and one or two more from her but I hope I change that in 2017!

  3. Jocelyn @ 52Letters says:

    Ooooooh I’ve read the Kasie West and Morgan Matson books you have in your list and loved them. And Ready Player One is AMAZING! I didn’t think I’d like it, but I was completely wrong.
    I need to read Firsts too! It has been on my tbr all year!

  4. Hannah Grace 2001 says:

    I literally just read The Fill-in Boyfriend and you need to read it! I loved it, especially since the premise was quite different from the typical tropes and plotlines. I also want to read a lot of these, particularly The Unexpected Everything which I have at home. 🙂 I hope your 2017 is wonderful 🙂

  5. chasingpagesxx says:

    Ive read The Distance Between Us and loved it! It’s such a cute book and just made me happy. I’m currently reading The Fill-In Boyfriend but …. it’s not exactly like The Distance Between Us. It’s written a bit differently and sadly I’m not enjoying it as much as her other books. 😦 loved the post by the way ❤

  6. Kat Impossible says:

    I am definitely curious about your reaction to Ready Player One. On the one side ,I want you to enjoy it, on the other side, I want validation in my statement that it is very boring in parts. Also, yay for all the Matson books and Everything Leads to You!

  7. Keira says:

    I’ll Give You the Sun is incredible and Everything Leads to You is so interesting! None of the Above is an eye-opening read. Hope you enjoy them all!

Leave a Reply

