Top 5 Wednesday: 2017 Goals

t5w_gold

Welcome back to Top 5 Wednesday! This meme was created by gingerreadslainey and is hosted by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes and you can check out the  Goodreads group here. This week’s theme is 2017 Goals.

These do not need to be reading goals specifically, they can be any goals you want to talk about. Reading goals, blog/channel/instagram goals, personal goals…anything!

So, let’s do this! I’m totally doing bookish and blogging goals here.


1. Complete the 2017 New Adult Reading Challenge

Cátia @The Girl Who Read Too Much decided to create a NA reading challenge for this year, and I was the first in line to sign up. My goal is to complete the reading bingo and snag that 100 NA books badge!


2. Complete my Goodreads 2017 Challenge

goodreads_2017

I’ve set my goal for this year at 150 books, because I have no idea what the rest of my year will look like, but I would love not only to complete it, but to actually beat the number I managed this past year, which was around 218 books.


3. Reach 90% on my Netgalley Feedback Ratio

netgalley_1

I’m finally at 84%, but my goal this year is to read the books I request on time and get rid of all the backlogged books I have on my shelf. Over the last couple of years I requested a few books that still await reading, and that’s definitly happening this year.


4. Stick to my reading promises!

            17books        12series

We always say we’re gonna read a lot of books that end up falling through the cracks of massive TBRs, new ARCs and new releases, right? But I do intend to keep my promise to read the books I’ve mentioned in the two posts above.


5. Reach 2000 WordPress followers

blog_1

Ok, it’s not like I’m super far away from the number, but still, it will make me super happy when I finally reach it 🙂 .

14 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: 2017 Goals

  1. Lois says:

    The 2000 followers will definitely be ticked off the list for you. I am also super impressed with your reading goals. I’ve yet to set a number of books but I do plan on tackling those unread books on my bookshelf at the moment. Good luck with the goals. 😀

Leave a Reply

