2016 End of Year Survey

2016endofyearsurvey

Hello guys! I did this last year, and when I saw this survey around again, hosted by Jamie @The Perpetual Page-Turner, and I thought I just had to do it again. Ready?!


2016endofyearsurvey_1

Number Of Books You Read: 218

survey_1
Number of Re-Reads: 6

survey_2
Genre You Read The Most From: Contemporary Romance for sure. Most likely New Adult.


2016endofyearsurvey_2

1. Best Book You Read In 2016?

(If you have to cheat — you can break it down by genre if you want or 2016 release vs. backlist)

survey_3

2. Book You Were Excited About & Thought You Were Going To Love More But Didn’t?

survey_4

3. Most surprising (in a good way or bad way) book you read?

survey_5

4. Book You “Pushed” The Most People To Read (And They Did)?

survey_6

5. Best series you started in 2016? Best Sequel of 2016? Best Series Ender of 2016?

survey_7

6. Favorite new author you discovered in 2016?

survey_8

7. Best book from a genre you don’t typically read/was out of your comfort zone?

survey_9

8. Most action-packed/thrilling/unputdownable book of the year?

survey_10

9. Book You Read In 2016 That You Are Most Likely To Re-Read Next Year?

survey_11

10. Favorite cover of a book you read in 2016?

survey_12

11. Most memorable character of 2016?

survey_13

12. Most beautifully written book read in 2016?

survey_14

13. Most Thought-Provoking/ Life-Changing Book of 2016?

survey_15

14. Book you can’t believe you waited UNTIL 2016 to finally read? 

survey_16

15. Favorite Passage/Quote From A Book You Read In 2016?

hib_4

16.Shortest & Longest Book You Read In 2016?

survey_17

17. Book That Shocked You The Most

survey_18

18. OTP OF THE YEAR (you will go down with this ship!)

survey_19

19. Favorite Non-Romantic Relationship Of The Year

survey_20

20. Favorite Book You Read in 2016 From An Author You’ve Read Previously

survey_21

21. Best Book You Read In 2016 That You Read Based SOLELY On A Recommendation From Somebody Else/Peer Pressure:

survey_22

22. Newest fictional crush from a book you read in 2016?

survey_23

23. Best 2016 debut you read?

survey_24

24. Best Worldbuilding/Most Vivid Setting You Read This Year?

survey_25

25. Book That Put A Smile On Your Face/Was The Most FUN To Read?

survey_26

26. Book That Made You Cry Or Nearly Cry in 2016?

survey_27

27. Hidden Gem Of The Year?

survey_28

28. Book That Crushed Your Soul?

survey_29

29. Most Unique Book You Read In 2016?

survey_30

30. Book That Made You The Most Mad (doesn’t necessarily mean you didn’t like it)?

survey_31


2016endofyearsurvey_3

1. New favorite book blog you discovered in 2016?

2016 was generally not a good year for me in terms of following people and being active, I’m sure I found amazing blogs in the first half of the year, but I honestly don’t remember… Ooops. I think I did start following Cait @Paper Fury in 2016 though, so I’m going with that.

survey_32

2. Favorite review that you wrote in 2016?

Again… WOW. Guys, do you know that I wrote over 210 reviews on my blog during the year of 2016?! That’s too many for me to remember… I’ll leave 2 very different ones here:

   lessonsoftheheart  bigrock

3. Best discussion/non-review post you had on your blog?

I’ve written a few posts that fit this, but again, I’m leaving a few here:

   discussion_intblogger

4. Best event that you participated in (author signings, festivals, virtual events, memes, etc.)?

I did a couple of blog tours, but I’m not gonna count them… so, nothing?!

5. Best moment of bookish/blogging life in 2016?

I guess reaching 1000 wordpress followers and hosting my first giveaway.

giveaway

6. Most challenging thing about blogging or your reading life this year?

I’ve read a lot this year, but my blogging kind of fell a bit. I still posted almost everyday, multiple times really, but my time and patience reduced a bit, so I had a lot of problems in blog hopping and keep up to date with other people’s blogs.

7. Most Popular Post This Year On Your Blog (whether it be by comments or views)?

     readingchallenges        discussion_2

8. Post You Wished Got A Little More Love?

lgbt+

matchmakersreplacement   keepsake

9. Best bookish discover (book related sites, book stores, etc.)?

Nothing! Damn… eheh.

10.  Did you complete any reading challenges or goals that you had set for yourself at the beginning of this year?

survey_33

YES! I upped my goodreads challenge a couple of times during the year, but I managed to read even more than I marked the last time, so I’m happy. However I did not finish the PopSugar Reading Challenge, because I decided to read whatever I wanted and that challenge was not a good fit for me.


2016endofyearsurvey_4

1. One Book You Didn’t Get To In 2016 But Will Be Your Number 1 Priority in 2017?

survey_34

2. Book You Are Most Anticipating For 2017 (non-debut)?

survey_35

3. 2017 Debut You Are Most Anticipating?

survey_36

4. Series Ending/A Sequel You Are Most Anticipating in 2017?

survey_37

5. One Thing You Hope To Accomplish Or Do In Your Reading/Blogging Life In 2017?

This year I want:

  • To reach 2000 wordpress followers
  • Be more active on twitter and the bookish community
  • Read more fantasy and Sci Fi than last year
  • Read my backlogged ARCs from Netgalley

6. A 2017 Release You’ve Already Read & Recommend To Everyone:

survey_38

17 thoughts on “2016 End of Year Survey

  1. taliaredhotink says:

    Great survey! I too loved Him and Us. And BTW, have you read #junkie and #rev by Cambria Hebert? They are the closest thing to the “Him” duet I’ve found 🙂
    P.S.: Archer’s Voice and Wallbanger are two of my all-time fav!

  2. ravenblake99 says:

    You’ve read pretty amazing books in 2016! 218 Books??? That’s quite impressive! I’ve read 152 books in 2016 and I’m hoping to read more books in 2017. I loved ACOMAF, The Rose and the dagger, and of course Illuminae. I’ve recently finished Gemina and it was freaking awesome! I haven’t read The Deal yet but I know I’m gonna love it when I get my hands on it. Hope you have a great day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

