Top 16 of 2016

top16of2016

Is it too late to share my favorites 16 books of 2016??? I hope as hell not, because I’m doing it today! Here they are, my Top 16 of 2016 😀 . Click on the titles to get directed to my reviews of those books. And keep in mind, these are my favorite reads of the year, but most of them didn’t come out in 2016.


top16_16

A Monster Calls | The Score | Isla and the Happily Ever After | Ugly Love | Price of a Kiss | A Court of Mist and Fury | Illuminae | Archer’s Voice | Highly Illogical Behaviour | Us | Anything You Want | Forbidden | Lady Midnight | Carry On | Wallbanger | Life After Juliet

20 thoughts on “Top 16 of 2016

  1. Keira says:

    A Monster Calls is gorgeous. Have you seen the film? It’s so true to the book and really well adapted. ACOMAF is obviously incredible and I love Illuminae and Carry On. Wasn’t the biggest fan of Forbidden though…

  2. Holly says:

    The only book I’ve read from this list is Illuminae, which I LOVED. I still think about it at random times even though I read it over a year ago. It’s definitely one of those books that sticks in your head!

  3. Lois says:

    For the past two years I’ve been saying I’m going to read A Monster Calls and I’ve still not done it. I will make it my mission to actually read it this year.

  4. Shelved Ramblings says:

    I’ve wanted to get into the Illuminae series for a while! What do you like about it? I’ve heard very different opinions from different people about it so I always like to hear what people have to say 🙂

Leave a Reply

