Movie of the Week: Arrival

movie_gold

Hey guys! When I’m at my sister’s house, I end up watching a shit load of movies, eheh, which is good, because I haven’t been into movies or TV much lately. Arrival was something that they had watched before, but thought that I should watch it too, so watch it we did. And wow people! This one surprised me. I wasn’t expecting much, because I hadn’t even heard of the movie before, but WOW.

So, just so you can know what it is about:

“Linguistics professor Louise Banks (Amy Adams) leads an elite team of investigators when gigantic spaceships touch down in 12 locations around the world. As nations teeter on the verge of global war, Banks and her crew must race against time to find a way to communicate with the extraterrestrial visitors. Hoping to unravel the mystery, she takes a chance that could threaten her life and quite possibly all of mankind.”

For once, I loved that a movie about aliens wasn’t all about killing and violence. Instead, it was about understanding and cooperation. I was in awe with this one. So good.

The whole concept of the movie is so cool, and it’s one of those where you have to truly pay attention to every detail, because there are a lot of things that you won’t see coming. This is one I highly recommend. And the language? Beautiful!

It gets 4.5 stars for sure!

movie_4-5

Now to you. Have you seen Arrival? Thoughts???

10 thoughts on “Movie of the Week: Arrival

  1. chaoticeverything says:

    I saw this movie too. I love how they made them look and communicate because I thought it was different but for me the ending was lacking. I was disappointed with the final quarter of the movie -_-

Leave a Reply

