Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Wish Had More/Less…

ttt

Hello, welcome back to another Tuesday. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s theme is:

Top Ten Books I Wish Had (More/Less) X In Them (the original idea came from Andi who suggested top ten books I wish had more kissing which I thought could be fun but also realize it might not be everyone’s thing! Could also be top ten books I wish had more diversity in them or top ten books I wish had less violence in them or less romance focus in them or top ten books I wish had more dragons in them. IDK! Have some fun with this one!)

I’m not choosing a theme, instead I’m going book by book. 🙂 Click on the book, if you want to check out my review of it!


ttt_7-2-17_1


ttt_7-2-17_2


ttt_7-2-17_3


ttt_7-2-17_4


    ttt_7-2-17_5


ttt_7-2-17_6


ttt_7-2-17_7


ttt_7-2-17_8


ttt_7-2-17_9


ttt_7-2-17_10

22 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Top Ten Books I Wish Had More/Less…

  1. nevillegirl says:

    I can relate to wanting less homophobia in a book. Sometimes I just want to read a blissfully happy LGBTQ+ book! But I think it’s important to have some books that discuss it, though, because I think we pretend that it doesn’t exist in our society anymore when it definitely does. So idk.

    • My Tiny Obsessions says:

      i agree, i think it’s important to have it, so we can look at it and say “well, that is unacceptable”. But with this book it was a little bit more than that, most of the town was homophobic, including the main character, who was a lesbian. so it really really didn’t work for me.

Leave a Reply

