WWW Wednesday: February 8th 2017

wwwwednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @Taking On A World Of Words, where you have to answer these questions:

What are you currently reading?
What did you recently finish reading?
What do you think you’ll read next?


wwwwednesday_1

www_8-1-17_2

Right now I’m reading A Thousand Letters by Staci Hart, which is a retelling of Persuasion by Jane Austen.


wwwwednesday_2

www_8-1-17_1

This past week I finished There’s Something About Nik by Sara Hantz, The Feeling of Forever by Jamie Howard, Weddings, Crushes, and Other Dramas (Creative HeArts, #6; Willa and Finn, #2) by Emily McKay, and finally Be My Hero (Forbidden Men #3) by Linda Kage.


wwwwednesday_3

www_8-1-17_3

Next I’ll read  Any Boy But You by Julie Hammerle, Making Faces by Amy Harmon and I’ll try to read Ten Thousand Skies Above You by Claudia Gray.

Cover Reveal: Goodbye Paradise by Sarina Bowen

Check out the cover of Sarina Bowen’s new M/M New Adult ROmance, Goodbye Paradise!

goodbyeparadise_final

Goodbye Paradise (Hello Goodbye #1)
Formerly In Front of God & Everyone (Pay It Forward #1)
by Sarina Bowen
Book 1 of the Hello Goodbye duology
Scheduled to release: March 21st 2017
Goodreads


BLURB:

Most people called it a cult. But for twenty years, Josh and Caleb called it home. 

In Paradise, there is no television. No fast food. Just long hours of farm work and prayer on a dusty Wyoming ranch, and nights in a crowded bunkhouse. The boys of the Compound are kept far from the sinners’ world. 

But Joshua doesn’t need temptation to sin. His whole life, he’s wanted his best friend, Caleb. By day they work side by side. Only when Josh closes his eyes at night can they be together the way he craves. 

It can never be. And his survival depends on keeping his terrible desires secret.

Caleb has always protected Josh against the worst of the bullying at the Compound. But he has secrets of his own, and a plan to get away — until it all backfires. 

Josh finds himself homeless in a world that doesn’t want him. Can Caleb find him in time? And will they find a place of safety, where he can admit to Josh how he really feels? 

Warning: Contains a hot male/male romance, copious instances of taking the Lord’s name in vain, and love against the kitchen counter. This book was previously released under the title: In Front of God & Everyone.


banner

Goodbye Paradise and Hello Forever had been published before in 2015 under different titles and a different author, but are now being released again, and I’m so excited for these books! These are M/M romances, and I’ve loved Sarina’s previous books, so I’m ecstatic for these.

Also, I’m kind of in love with these covers… 😀

Top 5 Wednesday: Book Trends You’re Tired Of

t5w_gold

Welcome back to Top 5 Wednesday! This meme was created by gingerreadslainey and is hosted by Sam @ThoughtsOnTomes and you can check out the  Goodreads group here. This week’s theme is Book Trends You’re Tired Of .

What are some things you are tired of seeing that are trends in publishing? Maybe something that pops up on a lot of covers these days, or the popularity of certain tropes in a particular genre? Let it out!

This is a tough topic, so let’s see what I can come up with.


t5w_8-2-17_1

This is a huge trend nowadays, and I just don’t get it. Look, not that I don’t find them funny, or I’m not interested in reading them, but COME ON! Books like Born a Crime I want more of, but memoirs just for the sake of them being famous people? Yeah…


t5w_8-2-17_2

Again, this one is iffy. Some books are amazing, but some? Totally “pointless“.


t5w_8-2-17_3
I love when my favorite books are optioned for TV or movies, but you know when the book is not even out and there’s already a huge buzz around it because of it? Yeah… I don’t think that’s always positive.


t5w_8-2-17_4

I think these covers are cute! But this is clearly a trend, right? I mean, look at all those legs!!!


t5w_8-2-17_5

I get it, most authors live either in the US, Canada or the UK, but I would like to see more countries featured in contemporary books, and not only for a year abroad or a summer vacation.