The Shocker Book Tag

Hey guys! It’s time for another book tag 😀 . Ari @The Daydreaming Bookworm tagged me for The Shocker Book Tag, so that’s the one I’m doing today.


A BOOK YOU THOUGHT YOU WERE GOING TO LOVE BUT ENDED UP HATING

Hmmm, I sometimes have some pretty nasty surprises and they always make me sad… oh well… The Movie Version by Emma Wunsch.I just didn’t like this book at all.

The main character was nonsensical and the plot made no sense to me. This girl was always more worried about how she was losing her “cool” brother, than about her brother’s health… I just… NO NO NO.


A BOOK YOU THOUGHT YOU WERE GOING HATE BUT ENDED UP LOVING

Dude, I’m not gonna read a book I think I’m gonna hate. That’s just not logical!

But hey, I get the meaning.

So, I thought I wouldn’t like Anything You Want by Geoff Herbach as much as I did, because it had such bad reviews. But I ended up loving it!


A BOOK FROM A GENRE OR INCLUDING A TROPE YOU GENERALLY DON’T LIKE THAT YOU LOVED

One of my most hated tropes is the “oh gosh, I got pregnant, had your baby, but I’m not gonna say a word until the kid is at least 4 years old“. I really hate this trope =/ .

So, imagine my surprise when I read The Cad and the Co-Ed by L.H. Cosway and Penny Reid, which has that trope, and I actually loved the book? And I liked the plot! And I gave this book 4.5 stars!!


A COVER THAT TOOK YOUR BREATH AWAY (CAN BE FOR GOOD OR BAD REASONS)

I have to geek out on this one!!! I requested this book because the pink cover took my breath away. I love it! Look at it, it’s pink and it’s gorgeous and I’ve been wanting to dye my hair pink all week because of it.

I loved Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde. I loved this book so so much, that I’m hereby saying that it took my breath away, in all the good and great ways possible.


A CHARACTER WHO YOU HATED AT FIRST BUT YOU GREW TO LOVE

Oh boy, the first character that came to mind? Two characters actually, are Reed and Easton Royal from The Royals series by Erin Watt. When they first appear in the book, they’re both obnoxious and they treat Ella terrible. I just wanted to slap the hell out of them.

But then somewhere along the line I fell for these two boys, and they’re actually awesome. I love Easton the most though 😉 .


A BOOK WHICH YOU ARE SHOCKED IF ANYONE HATES

Probably The Best We Could Do by Thi Bui.

This is such an amazing illustrated memory, and so beautiful!

Have you guys read it yet?

WHY NOT????


A BOOK THAT IS SO UNDER-HYPED YOU FEEL LIKE THE ONLY ONE WHO’S READ IT AND YOU WOULD BE SHOCKED IF SOMEONE TOLD YOU THEY HAVE

I’ve been trying to get you guys to read The One Thing by Marci Lyn Curtis for over 2 years!!!!

Why haven’t you guys read it yet?

This book is so good, and the writing is gorgeous, and everyone should be reading it.


A BOOK WITH A PLOT TWIST THAT SHOCKED YOU

Oh gosh… So, A Boy Like You by Ginger Scott threw me for a loop at the end there.

OMG, that ending was cruel to read, without having access to book two right away. How are we supposed to wait for the summer to read the second part?


A BOOK YOU’RE SHOCKED YOU HAVEN’T READ YET

I have to say that I’m shocked that I haven’t read I’ll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson.

Are you guys shocked that I haven’t read it yet too?

I really should though, because I’ve heard nothing but great things about it. I’ll try to get to it soon-ish


I tag:

9 thoughts on “The Shocker Book Tag

Leave a Reply

